January’s Fresh New Start Wrap Up! |The Bookish Khaleesi

Januarywrapup

Wow I cannot believe January is already over! How is it that time just keeps speeding by and I can barely catch my breath!

So this new year, I decided that I am not going to be in such a rush to read as many books as I did last year because I felt too much pressure. Also, I am not going to be reviewing every single book I read because sometimes it takes the joy out of reading the book because I want to take notes on stuff to talk about later. So I am just going to be enjoying the ride and write reviews for books that I feel seem fit. Anyway! Which that being said, I’ll go into what I read this month!

The Books:


The Gist:

(Linked titles include reviews)

F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher | 5 Stars

Chosen at Nightfall by C.C. Hunter | 3 Stars

Sugar Skulls by Lisa Mantchev and Glenn Dallas | 2 Stars

Never Never Part One by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher | 4 Stars

Never Never Part Two by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher | 3 Stars

Never Never Part Three by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher | 3 Stars

A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston | 5 Stars

Slammed by Colleen Hoover | 5 Stars

Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram | 4 Stars

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir | 5 Stars


The Best of the Month

anemberintheashes

This is such a hard decision because I also loved Slammed by CoHo, but in the end this was definitely my favorite. I can’t stop thinking about it!


The Worst of the Month

sugarskulls

This was definitely not my cup of tea. There are so many mixed reviews. Either it is loved or hated, unfortunately I fell into the latter category. I just couldn’t get into it at all and had to DNF it.


The Weekly Memes:

WWW Wednesday:

WWW Wednesday #16 | January 6

WWW Wednesday #17 | January 13

WWW Wednesday #18 | January 20

Top Ten Tuesday:

Top 10 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to But Sadly Didn’t

Top 10 TBR Newbies


Book Tags:

Ringing in the New Year book tag

Rip It or Ship It book tag


Phew! I didn’t post as much as I thought I did this month. Oh well, hopefully I’ll be better this month! Well as always, thanks for reading and sticking with me! Love ya! ❤ ❤ ❤

Until next time,
dee (2)

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.