Book Tag | Ringing in the New Year

ringinginnewyear

Hi hi! I’ve been tagged by Raven from Dreamy Addictions to do the Ringing in the New Year book tag! And since it’s still fairly new in the new year, I thought it was perfect ^^’

So let’s get to it, shall we?!


Rules:

  1. Link to the original post (The Bookish Khaleesi)
  2. Answer the questions below
  3. Tag 3-5 friends!

Questions:

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2015 

IMG_6942

I would say Throne of Glass but in an attempt to not be so predictable, I am choosing Six of Crows because it was fantastic. I really think this is one of Bardugo’s best books and I can’t wait for Crooked Kingdom!


Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

Renee Ahdieh – I NEED THAT SEQUEL NOW!

Colleen Hoover – GIVE ME EVERYTHING!

Diana Gabaldon – I want to finish the Outlander series (doubt I’ll finish in a year but I’ll try)

Pierce Brown – I really really want to continue the Red Rising series because I keep hearing how good it gets!

Victoria Aveyard – Ican’t wait for Class Sword and to see what else she has up her sleeve.


Most anticipated book turned movie?

Besides The Death Cure because I didn’t like the book at all and I love what the films are doing with the books.

But I am also excited to see…

the5thwave.jpg


Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

jamiesmiles

JAMIE ALWAYS JAMIE!

I am sorry. I know I always choose him but he is my ultimate book boyfriend and I just can’t not say him! ❤



What’s on your TBR for 2016? (Top 5 will suffice if its an extremely long list!)

I would say new releases I am excited for, but I will mention all the books I hope to get to…

  1. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  2. Golden Son by Pierce Brown
  3. Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
  4. World After by Susan Ee
  5. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

I set my goal low this year so I don’t feel too much pressure if I don’t meet it.

60


Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge (or any others)?

I always do the GR reading challenge. I don’t like doing too many because feeling obligated to read makes me not want to read and then I just want to watch tv :/


Any New Year’s Resolutions? (bookish and otherwise)

Read more genres besides YA. I think this may be a little harder because I gravitate to YA so much but I really want to try other novels as well. I mean I am not going to read anything crazy like some Westerns or cheesy Romance novels…but at least some Adult Fiction… XD


Now it’s your turn!

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Calliope @ Calliope the Book Goddess

Please disregard if you have already done it or not interested. Have fun ^^’


 

Happy reading! I hope 2016 is off to a great start for you! ❤

Until next time,
dee (2)

 

 

22 thoughts on “Book Tag | Ringing in the New Year

  1. perfectioninbooks says:

    Wow, trying to read the Outlander series in a year, for me it would be impossible but I hope you can! I’ll be finishing Dragonfly in Amber this month or the next one. Jamie ♥
    I’m so excited for the 5th Wave movie! It seems like it’s going to be a great one!
    Falling Kingdoms ♥ I hope you enjoy it!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      Hahaha Oh I definitely won’t be reading all of Outlander in a year as much as I would love to. Each book takes me forever to read anyway and I need a long break in between too.
      Thanks! I can’t wait to read Falling Kingdoms its just such a big committment since there are already 4 books out. Ah!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

