Never Never (Never Never #1) by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

nevernever

Published by: Hoover Ink
Released: January 7, 2015
Format: Kindle edition
Pages: 159
Genre: New Adult/YA Contemporary Mystery

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.

Complete strangers since this morning.

He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

WHAT THE HECK DID I JUST READ?! 

“Never never, Charlie,” I whisper.”

I had no idea what I was expecting when I opened up Never Never but it definitely wasn’t what I got. It was completely mysterious and kept me so wrapped up in the story dying to know what the heck was going on. I loved how mysterious and raw it was. I have no idea what to even theorize because I honestly just have no idea what is going on and I love that. I love when I can’t figure out a book and I have come to realize to not even try to figure a book out when it comes to Colleen Hoover. Mix in Tarryn Fisher and forget it. 😛

This book centers around Silas and Charlie. Silas and Charlie have been dating for four years and been friends since they they could walk, but they have not one memory of each other as of 4th period History class. They have to walk around and put pieces of their lives together and figure out what is going on.

“How odd to be made of flesh, balanced on bone, and filled with a soul you’ve never met.”

Having read nearly every Colleen Hoover book, it’s pretty easy to distinguish which of the two she wrote and Tarryn Fisher was equally enticing. I am new to Fisher’s writing style and I think it’s safe to say, I am a fan. I love the way their styles blended so perfectly into this novel. Silas is a classic example of a book boyfriend given by Colleen and I would be lying if I said I didn’t already love him. He’s sweet, protective, the right amount of possessive, cocky, sarcastic and all the right kinds of sexy (at least he is in my head 😉 )

“Everything about her is captivating, like the aftermath of a storm. People aren’t supposed to get pleasure out of the destruction Mother Nature is capable of, but we want to stare anyway. Charlie is the devastation left in the wake of a tornado.”

Charlie, however, took some taking to like. I understand her reserves where Silas is concerned and her struggles to figure out who she is. But I hated the way she kept saying that She wasn’t Charlie because she didn’t remember who she was. Yes, good point, but you are Charlie in the end. It was making me a little sad how she would kind of just disregard Silas’s feelings or throw away that they were not together because those were two different people entirely. But then! tell Silas not to refer to their lives as “past lives” because they just needed to figure stuff out. Huh? Isn’t that what you were basically doing?, Charlie?

“We’re branded. You and me. We are so in love, Charlie. You feeling it yet? Do I make your hear go pitter patter?”

My only complaint is how stinking short it was! Right when I got super into this IT ENDED!!

But, overall I loved it. I was entertained and hooked. Looking forward to reading Part Two.

4Star


Thanks for reading!

Until next time,
dee (2)

 

7 thoughts on “Never Never (Never Never #1) by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

  1. perfectioninbooks says:

    Yaas! I read Never Never Part 1 last year (weird to say 2015 was last year) and enjoyed it soo much! I didn’t know anything about it so I went into it without expectations and it was great. I hopefully will be reading the second part soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

