Never Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

NeverNever2

“Never forget that I was your first real kiss. Never forget that you’ll be my last.
And never stop loving me between all of them.
Never stop, Charlie.
Never forget.”

Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Nevers and Never Agains, a truth they can’t imagine, beckons to be found.

“Where are you, Charlie?”

I don’t even know what the heck I just read? This book answered absolutely nothing and raised even more questions. So I guess CoHo and Fisher are doing their job correctly 😉

This novella takes place immediately where the first one left off. Silas and Charlie have yet again lost their memories and this time Silas is trying to piece together their past while trying to find Charlie, as she is missing. This was an even quicker read and so frustrating because I just wanted to know where Charlie is what the heck is going on. However, this novella left off on another cliffhanger! Though it wasn’t as huge as the first one. I feel like I know what I am getting into this time. I have no theories at all and won’t even attempt to figure it out because I know CoHo enough to know that there’s no point. She always throws stuff at me that I didn’t expect.

I really enjoyed reading Silas and Charlie’s letters to each other and where the phrase “Never Never” comes from ❤ ❤ ❤ Their love is so adorable and they are made for each other. Seriously am so invested in their story that I will flip a table if they regain their memories and decide to call it quits. I love the way Silas thinks about Charlie and how protective he is of her. The fact that they could feel each other and feel their love even while not being around the other or even meeting the other just gave me all the feels!

I look forward to reading the next installment! However, I keep seeing so many negative reviews that it was a little underwhelming so I think I may hold of and read something else. Who knows?

 

UPDATE: After more thought, I now rate give this 3 stars.


Anyway, thanks for reading!

Have you read Never Never Part Three? How was it? *No Spoilers*

Until next time,
dee (2)

 

3 thoughts on “Never Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

Leave a Reply

