Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

Never3

Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?

So remember when I said I was going to hold off reading this because of all the negative reviews and I didn’t want to get disappointed? Well curiosity got the better with me and I just had to know what the heck was going on…So I picked Part Three up.

And…

giphy (3).gif

Now I know.

First of all, what is up with only 92 pages?! What is the deal?! How can we wrap up everything within less than 100 pages? That’s just not possible. This “trilogy” could have been epic! It had the right build up and I honestly felt like we were on a roller coaster. You know where you are slowly heading to the top and your heart is racing and once you reach the top you go rushing down? It felt like that. This book was so fast and ended so quickly I am don’t even know what to think.

“Trust your gut. Not your heart, because it’s a people pleaser, and not your brain, because it relies too heavily on logic.”

I will say this, I still loved getting to see more of Silas and Charlie’s relationship. These two are absolutely adorable together and this novella brought even more cuteness that I couldn’t stop smiling. When Silas starts playing Silas Says with Charlie? Oh god. I couldn’t handle it.  TOO MUCH CUTE.

“I could spend every day getting to know you all over again, Charlie, and I don’t think I’d get sick of it.”

Silas was perfect and made me love him more. Charlie though! I started to hate Charlie because we saw more of her crazy reasoning and selfishness. I didn’t like her at all and am so glad that we saw some major improvement with her. She stopped thinking of herself as Charlie and more of her. Which I was screaming “FINALLY!” That was always something that bothered me from the first novella when Charlie would think of her past as someone separate from herself. I know she had no memories and didn’t feel like her, but she just pushed Silas away and her past away like there was no way that was her life. So when she finally accepts it and sees the type of person she was and wants to change it, I had to applaude her. Because she was kind of awful.

“We can’t take back who we’ve been in the past, Charlie. But we can control who we are in the present.”

But I did still love Silas and Charlie together. So I did still enjoy this book but I just felt like we should have had a better ending. Everything tied up into a nice little bow and had a perfect happy ending. I am all for happy endings but it was way too fast. The first theory that Silas thinks of…that’s what it was. Disappointing.

Overall, I am glad I read this because I couldn’t move on until I knew what was going on and it was stealing my focus. Now I can move on!


Thanks for reading! XXOO

Until next time,
dee (2)

 

2 thoughts on “Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

Leave a Reply

