WWW Wednesday | Feb 1

wwwednes

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words

The Three Ws:

What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

thatsawrap

My reread of City of Ashes went splendidly. I think I enjoyed it more this time around than I did the first time. It was nice to refresh my memory on some details that I forgot.

If I Was Your Girl was okay. I think I ended up giving it 3 stars. I enjoyed the premise of the book and a look into what this transgender girl was going through, but it read too young. Something was a little off for me that I didn’t end up really loving it. But it was still enjoyable. If you overlook that annoying open ended last chapter!

Before I Fall was meh. 2 stars. I didn’t really enjoy this as much and was just bored. I am looking forward to the movie still though!

currentlyreading

Continuing my reread of TMI via audio book is just so much. I am loving it so much!

As for Fangirl…I am a little bored with this too because there isn’t much of an actual plot? I know so many rave about this book so I am feeling a little underwhelmed. I enjoy Cath and Levi so far, but nothing is really going on and I am totally skimming all the Simon and Baz parts. Don’t mind the excerpts before chapters, but the pages and pages of fanfic? Kind of losing me here. 😦 sigh I don’t know.

comingupnext

thebonewitchhh

I honestly have no idea what to read next, but I am thinking I might pick this up? I have an eARC and should really read it soon!

pandadividers

Well there you have it! Have you read any of these books yet? What did you think? Are you a fangirl for Fangirl? Let’s discuss xxoo

One thought on “WWW Wednesday | Feb 1

Leave a Reply

