November Wrap Up

novwrapp

I can’t believe we are already in December! The year is almost over! But I am so excited for Christmastime. I love seeing all the decorations and lights.

This month I didn’t read as much as I had hoped, but I did read a few really good books.

thebooks

n1n2

 

Okay, I just noticed I included Ever the Hunted in the photo I made and it’s too late to take it out. So I started it in November and finished in December I’ll just leave it there. *psst pretend you got a sneak peak into next month’s wrap up*

  • Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff | 4 stars
    This sequel was so good! It was a wild ride and I definitely recommend you read this. The series so far has been such a surprise. I love the format of the books and it definitely makes the reading experience more enjoyable since it’s different. Plus, I cannot say this enough. Marie Lu’s illustrations are gorgeous!
  • More Happy Than Not | 4 stars
    This book! Guys this book was so heartbreaking and wonderful! I can’t believe how much it made me cry! Adam Silvera’s writing is so wonderful and his storytelling abilities really are beautiful. I loved this book so much. πŸ™‚
  • My Lady Jane | 3.5 stars
    I wanted to like this book more like everyone else did, but I think the hype ruined it for me. Yes, it was funny. Yes, it was cute. However, the story felt a little slow and silly at times. It was fun though and I enjoyed it.
  • Gilded Cage by Vic James | 1.5 stars
    Didn’t really enjoy this book. I was almost forcing myself to finish this towards the middle. The start was promising, but it just missed its mark. I didn’t enjoy the slavery involved. All it did was make me uncomfortable.
  • Paper Princess by Erin Watt | 4 stars
    I am in love with this book! So ADDICTING! Can I live with the Royals? Can I have Easton πŸ˜‰
  • Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill | 3.5 stars
    I reviewed this book, so all my thoughts can be found there if you’re interested.

Well that’s it! What was your favorite book this month? Mine was definitely Gemina!

thanks for reading! until next time xxoo ❀

 

11 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

  1. ravenblake99 says:

    I loved Paper Princess and I’m glad you liked it as well! I hope you enjoy the sequel too! I haven’t read Gemina and Ever The Hunted yet but I’m gonna read them this month! I’ve been hearing mixed reviews about Gilded Cage, so It’s definitely going to be the last one in my tbr list of this month. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      Really?! The only reviews I’ve seen of Gilded Cage on GR have been 5 stars so I thought I was reading a different book lol!
      I can’t wait to read the sequel of Paper Princess! I ordered and should been getting it very soon! I hope you enjoy Gemina and Ever the Hunted too, Raven!!

      Like

  2. cw @ readthinkponder says:

    Yaaay, you read More Happy Than Not! I loved that book to pieces. It broke my heart too. I can’t wait for Silvera’s other books though!! I’m certain they were be amazing. :’)
    I really want to read the Paper Princess! I’ve heard so many wonderful things about it. I know Reg really likes the series and I trust her opinion! πŸ˜€

    I know December is almost over, but I hope you have a lovely rest of December with some great books, Dee! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      Omg CW, thank you so much!!
      Yes! I am impatiently waiting for Adam Silvera’s new book! His writing was so beautiful and heartbreaking at the same time. I can’t get enough😍
      Paper Princess was definitely a surprise. They are so addicting to read! Hopefully you can read them soon!
      I hope your December has been amazing and Happy Christmas!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

