Top 5 Villains I Love to Hate

villains

Hello, I missed this week’s Top 5 Wednesday, but I really liked the topic so…better late than never. πŸ™‚

5. Negan | the Walking Dead

negan

I am sure many will be shocked by this because of what happened to one of our beloved characters (he’s my favorite too. I cried :’) ) but Negan is the craziest characters I’ve read about. He is evil. Pure crazy, but he also cracks me up! Especially in the comics!

4. Holland & the cray cray twins | A Darker Shade of Magic

holland

I really liked Holland in ADSOM. I don’t really think of him as a true “villain” but I have to include him because I was really interested in his story. I can’t wait to read more about him.

3. The Jackal | Red Rising

jackal

This crazy is a psychopath. One of my favorite characters from the Red Rising trilogy because of how twisted he is.

2. The Darkling | The Grisha Trilogy

darkling

The Darkling has one of the best villain storylines. By the end of the trilogy I was bawling my eyes for him. His tragic past just got to me. Especially when we learn his real name. Ugh πŸ˜₯

I hate him, but I also love him a little too. Such complexity!

1. Captain Jonathon “Black Jack” Randall | Outlander

bjr

There is no one i hate more than this a$$hole. Oh my gosh he is the literal worst! He makes me sick to my stomach. He’s a sadist psychopath. I am still not over his last scene from Outlander. I couldn’t even read it because I was physically sick.

I don’t know if I really “love” to hate him, but IΒ loathe this man. So he’s included


Well there you have it! Some of my favorite villains. Who makes your list of favorite villains?Β 

until next time xxoo

12 thoughts on “Top 5 Villains I Love to Hate

  1. wonderfilledreads says:

    Hahahaha I loved that you called them the Cray Cray Twins! And I basically agree with everyone on this list, minus Negan since I’m not a Walking Dead fan. Jack Randall is the absolute worst though. He gives me the creeps every time he’s on screen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cw @ readthinkponder says:

    Ahhh, I love your choice of villains!

    I haven’t read Outlander and The Grisha series, but…
    UGH NEGAN. Tbh, ever since the first episode, I feel so so anxious whenever I see him on screen. I mean, the actor is A+ at capturing Negan and his volatile behaviour, but because he *is* volatile, I get so so scared someone will be suddenly killed off. ;_;

    But oh man, Jackal from RR! I’d love to spill my feelings about him but UGHHH!! He seriously got me, but he *is* an amazing villain, and has such a fascinating dynamic with Darrow too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

