Mulan Book Tag

mulanbooktag

Thank you so so much to the creator of this tag, Kirsty and the Cat Read for this wonderful tag! I did her other tag, Beauty and the Beast already and couldn’t wait to do her new tag. Thanks again for tagging me! πŸ˜€

The Rules:
  • Mention the creator (Kirsty and the Cat Read)
  • Thank/mention the person who tagged you
  • Match books or characters to the questions below
  • tag as many people as you likeπŸ™‚
1. Reflection β€œWhen will my reflection show who I am inside” – An inaccurate book cover that doesn’t really reflect what the book is about.

mulannnn

gildedcage

I am going with my current read, Gilded Cage. Though that is a pretty gate, I do not think it really shows what the book is about. Seems a little plain for me.

-About the book-

Not all are free. Not all are equal. Not all will be saved.

Our world belongs to the Equals β€” aristocrats with magical gifts β€” and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England’s grandest estate lies a power that could break the world.

A girl thirsts for love and knowledge.

Abi is a servant to England’s most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of the noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family’s secrets might win her liberty, but will her heart pay the price?

A boy dreams of revolution.

Abi’s brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution.

And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts.

He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberateβ€”or destroy?

2. Mushu – A character with a lot to prove.

mushhu

I am choosing Darrow from Red Rising. In the beginning, he is saved and turned into a Gold though he was born a Red. He goes undercover as a Gold and boy does he have a lot to prove. He has a lot of pressure put on his shoulders with a lot at risk. If you haven’t read this trilogy yet. Please do.

3. β€œI’ll make a man outta you!” – A character who develops the most OR a book with some kick-ass training scenes

when-li-shang-aka-pretty-boy-sings-her-about-being-man

FEYRE! FEYRE FEYRE FEYRE! Her training scenes with Rhys in ACOMAF! Oh my god. So great! Plus Feyre has the best character development.

feyre

4. β€œA Girl Worth Fighting for” – A ship you will defend till your last breath

tumblr_n2gxlfk2nv1soh7y6o4_500

I am going with Feyre and Rhys again. I know a lot of fans are on board with this ship now after ACOMAF, but I did get a lot of weird responses once I said I shipped them in ACOTAR. Yes he was a jerk and what he put Feyre through wasn’t cool…but I knew there had to be some development. There had to be.

5.Huns – A book/character that gives you the creeps

tumblr_madmh5jvjs1rcb0d2o1_500

I am drawing a blank. I don’t really read any “creepy” books. I chose Miss Peregrine because I thought it was going to be creepy but it wasn’t. So maybe Mara Dyer? Creepy stalkers did make me uncomfortable while reading it.

6. Mulan – Your favourite badass female protagonist

tumblr_mq97nkpq1l1swc8u0o1_500

I could say Feyre again. Or Tessa Gray. Or Claire Randall Fraser. But I always saw those lovely ladies. So I am going with Kady Grant from Illuminae. She is not someone who you want to mess with. Β Plus, she’s a hacker!

kadygrant

I tag:

Wonderfilled Reads | BookNerdMomoΒ | Reading Through InfinityΒ | Mortal Reader

And now I have “I’ll Make a Man Out of You” stuck in my head and sang it through this whole post. So I leave you here with this. You’re welcome.

12 thoughts on “Mulan Book Tag

  1. Kate (Reading Through Infinity) says:

    Thanks so much for the tag! This was great to read and I’M SO GLAD YOU LINKED THE SONG AT THE END! Also I really love your featured image, did you make it yourself? πŸ™‚
    Reading this reminded me how much I NEED to read ACOTAR and ACOMAF, like right now. I also have Gilded Cage on my Netgalley shelf but haven’t picked it up yet! Awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      You’re welcome! I can’t wait to read your answers! 😊 and thank you! Yes I did make my featured image lol I’m glad you liked it!
      ACOTAR/ACOMAF are so good! ACOMAF is definitely my favorite read of the year so far. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! I just started Gilded Cage but not too far into it! Thank you, Kate!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kate (Reading Through Infinity) says:

        Aww thanks! Awesome, what programme did you use? I tend to use Canva for my blog headers, but I don’t think its interfact is complex enough to allow for something that detailed. πŸ˜› Aww maaaan, I need to get on them right now! (Except I can’t because I’m reading Ruin and Rising so I can start Six of Crows!)

        Like

  2. Marta says:

    I love Mulan, I was listening to the songs a few hours ago while cleaning my room haha I STILL NEED TO READ ACOTAR, tho, so many people saying great things about it, I need to know what is all about too πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Melissa @ BookNerdMomo says:

    I’m totally sitting here listening to I’ll Make A Man Out Of You and may even go get on Netflix, if they have it, and watch Mulan πŸ™ˆ. A Mulan tag!? This is perfect! Also, I completely agree with you about Feyre and her character development. It was the best! And yes to Feyre and Rhys! They’re a ship I’ll always defend too. Thank you so much for tagging me! πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

    Like

  4. Anna @MyBookishDream says:

    I adore Mulan! I think it’s my all time favourite Disney movie. Also ‘I will make a man out of you’ is stuck in my head as well, thank you for that! πŸ˜„
    I have yet to read ACOTAR, but a lot of people have been recommending it to me, so I hope to get around to it some time soon. Great post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

