WWW Wednesday | November 9

wwwednes

Hi hello, how are you? I am saddened by the outcome of the election yesterday and definitely need to get lost in a few good books. So I thought It was a good time to update my reading progress. I know it’s been awhile.

If you don’t know, WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

the w’s

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you plan on reading next?

thatsawrap

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a WWW Wednesday so I am just going to post my most recent favorite reads.

crooked  tms

Both were 5 stars from me. Both epic finales! ❤

currentlyreadinggemina

 

Synopsis:

Moving to a space station at the edge of the galaxy was always going to be the death of Hanna’s social life. Nobody said it might actually get her killed.

Hanna Donnelly is the station captain’s pampered daughter; Nik Malikov the reluctant member of a notorious crime family. But while the pair are struggling with the realities of life aboard the galaxy’s most boring space station, little do they know that Kady Grant and the Hypatia are headed right toward Heimdall, carrying news of the Kerenza invasion.

When an elite BeiTech strike team invades the station, Hanna and Nik are thrown together to defend their home. But alien predators are picking off the station residents one by one, and a malfunction in the station’s wormhole means the space-time continuum might be ripped in two before dinner. Soon Hanna and Nik aren’t just fighting for their own surivival; the fate of everyone on the Hypatia—and possibly the known universe—is in their hands.

But relax. They’ve totally got this. They hope

  • I am not too far into this yet but I can’t wait to read more! Plus Marie Lu’s illustrations are giving me life!

comingupnextmorehappySynopsis

In the months after his father’s suicide, it’s been tough for 16-year-old Aaron Soto to find happiness again–but he’s still gunning for it. With the support of his girlfriend Genevieve and his overworked mom, he’s slowly remembering what that might feel like. But grief and the smile-shaped scar on his wrist prevent him from forgetting completely.

When Genevieve leaves for a couple of weeks, Aaron spends all his time hanging out with this new guy, Thomas. Aaron’s crew notices, and they’re not exactly thrilled. But Aaron can’t deny the happiness Thomas brings or how Thomas makes him feel safe from himself, despite the tensions their friendship is stirring with his girlfriend and friends. Since Aaron can’t stay away from Thomas or turn off his newfound feelings for him, he considers turning to the Leteo Institute’s revolutionary memory-alteration procedure to straighten himself out, even if it means forgetting who he truly is.

Why does happiness have to be so hard?

  • I have had my eye on this book for a while and was ecstatic when I saw my library had it. I cannot wait to read it. Adam Silvera just seems like one the most amazing people and I want to read everything he writes!

Well there you have it: my reading progress! Thanks for reading!

until next time, xxoo

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday | November 9

  1. LairOfBooks says:

    Yes! Gemina & More Happy Than Not were both 5 star reads for me! I love Adam Silvera & cannot wait to read History Is All You Left Me. I’m reading Crooked Kingdom next week as part of a buddy read, ready yet not ready LOL! happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      I am so excited to read MHTN! I already love Adam so much and haven’t even read his books before. History is All You Left Me is on my tbr as well (:
      Oh god have fun with Crooked Kingdom! I was an emotional wreck because it was over LOL
      Happy reading to you! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

