The Beauty and the Beast | Book Tag

batbbooktag

Hello! It’s been awhile I know, but today I am excited because my lovely friend Ari from The Daydreaming Bookworm tagged me to do The Beauty and the Beast book tag! Now if you know me you know Beauty and the Beast is my all time favorite Disney movie! So I am ecstatic to do this tag finally! Thanks Ari ❤

Rules:
♥ Thank the person who tagged you.
♥ Mention the creator → Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read.
♥ Match a book to each of the songs/characters below.

♥ Tag as many people as you like.

Let’s get started!

“TALE AS OLD AS TIME” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading

Second chance romances! I love love love when couples come back together for a second chance at love! It gives me so many feels and makes me so happy. Especially when the characters were best friends and they get a second chance! ❤

BELLE – A book your brought for it’s beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too

six-of-crows

Definitey Six of Crows. This book has one of the most beautiful covers. The Crows wing and how it gives the silhouette of the buildings. Plus, the inside? OMG BEST BOOK! This is one of my favorite books of all time.

If you haven’t read it yet, please do ❤ you won’t regret it.

 

BEAST – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

outlanderI didn’t think I was going to really like this book going into it. It was too long, it was too old (time-travel), but when I got started oh my heart I fell in love immediately. Now Outlander is one of my favorite series and Jamie Fraser is the love of my life.

Plus, the tv show just the book justice. It’s so fantastic!

 

 

GASTON – A book everyone loves that you don’t

missperegrine_334x518

I wouldn’t say “everyone” loves this book because I see so many people on Instagram lately who seem to feel the exact same way I do, but it’s very popular and very well loved. Especially on booktube. Because of this I thought I would love it just as much as all the booktubers I watch loved it, but I didn’t. I still don’t. I am currently trying for the second time to read the sequel and I am just not that into it. Curse my curiosity!

Oh well, how did you feel about this book? Does the series get better?

 

LEFOU – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counter part

kenji

I can’t help, but choose Kenji from Shatter Me every single time this question gets asked. I love Kenji so much and he’s part of the reason I loved the Shatter Me books. He was funny and such a great friend to Juliette. I want Kenji as my best friend! 😦

 

 

 

 

MRS. POTT, CHIP, LUMIER & COGSWORTH – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable.

ACOMAF

Feyre’s struggle and journey was so inspiring. Maas really showed the demon’s one faces when dealing with PTSD and seeing Feyre fight through it was important. She battled her depression over what she did and came out stronger than ever. Plus, Rhys and his feminism? Yes.

 

 

 

“SOMETHING THERE” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end

Iathousandnights wasn’t really into this book in the beginning because I couldn’t help compare it to The Wrath and the Dawn, but towards the end I ended up really enjoying it and how much they differed from each other. Each are a A THousand and One Nights retelling, but they each shine in their own way. I loved this take on why the king was doing what he was. I thought it was interesting.

 

“BE OUR GUEST” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

rhysRhysand all day every day.  Thank you very much. ❤
I mean he is my boyfriend so of course he would be over for dinner. right?

but seriously. I am so in love with this man that it’s become obsessive.

If you’ve read ACOMAF, you will understand. And if you have and didn’t fall in love with Rhys then I really don’t know what went wrong but he’s wonderful!

source


I am not going to tag anyone because it took so long for me to do this tag. But! if you would like to do this tag…consider yourself tagged!

Thanks again, Ari! And thanks for reading!

until next time,
Dee

15 thoughts on “The Beauty and the Beast | Book Tag

  1. kirstyandthecatread says:

    Thanks for doing my tag! Great answers, I adore the cover for Six of Crows I didn’t actually realise for the longest time that the wing made a sillouhette. Also I’ve never been able to get into Miss Periguines (sorry if the spelling is off) I usually only get to page 70 or so and put it down.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

