WWW Wednesday #32 | May 18

WWWWednesdayy

Hellllooo! It’s time for another WWW Wednesday. I was debating if I should do this week or not because it’s starting to feel redundant. So I don’t know if I want to continue doing them anymore. Ah well, but I am here for today.

So without further ado…


THE W’S

What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


#That’s a Wrap

theravenking  30138179  1000pieces

I wish I could say I loved The Raven King, but I didn’t. I just thought it was okay. If you want to check out my review, you can read it here3 stars

I finished reading Royal Bond by Megan Maldonado, which was author requested. My review should be going live in the next couple weeks once I finish the second book in the series that she sent me! 3 stars

A Thousand Pieces of You was definitely my favorite. I got this on audio on a whim because I have been really into listening to audiobooks lately. I have always wanted to read this book but didn’t know how much I would like it but omg I loved this book! It was so much fun! I really liked the Russian dimension and just trying to piece together everything was awesome. 4 stars


#CurrentlyReading

A Darker Shade final for Irene Synopsis:

Kell is one of the last Travelers—rare magicians who choose a parallel universe to visit.

Grey London is dirty, boring, lacks magic, ruled by mad King George. Red London is where life and magic are revered, and the Maresh Dynasty presides over a flourishing empire. White London is ruled by whoever has murdered their way to the throne. People fight to control magic, and the magic fights back, draining the city to its very bones. Once there was Black London – but no one speaks of that now.

Officially, Kell is the Red Traveler, personal ambassador and adopted Prince of Red London, carrying the monthly correspondences between royals of each London. Unofficially, Kell smuggles for those willing to pay for even a glimpse of a world they’ll never see. This dangerous hobby sets him up for accidental treason. Fleeing into Grey London, Kell runs afoul of Delilah Bard, a cut-purse with lofty aspirations. She robs him, saves him from a dangerous enemy, then forces him to another world for her ‘proper adventure’.

But perilous magic is afoot, and treachery lurks at every turn. To save all of the worlds, Kell and Lila will first need to stay alive — trickier than they hoped.


#ComingUpNext

goldenson Synopsis:

Golden Son continues the stunning saga of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom from the overlords of a brutal elitist future built on lies. Now fully embedded among the Gold ruling class, Darrow continues his work to bring down Society from within.

A life-or-death tale of vengeance with an unforgettable hero at its heart, Golden Son guarantees Pierce Brown’s continuing status as one of fiction’s most exciting new voices.

 


Have you read any of these?

Until next time,
dee (2)

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #32 | May 18

Leave a Reply

