WWW Wednesday #28 | April 20

WWWWednesdayy

Good morning! Happy Wednesday! I hope your week is going well. Man I am still in a funk and I am not active at all on my blog. I need to really get over this! I’m sorry guys, but thank you to those who have stuck with me. You guys are the best ❤

Well here goes nothing…


THE W’S

What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


#thatsawrap

rebelspring  gathering  frozentides   winnerskiss

I had a pretty good reading week. I finished all of the Falling Kingdoms series (that’s been released thus far) and The Winner’s Kiss. I also picked up Saga Vol 1., Paper Girls Vol 1., and Daredevil Vol 1. I really liked everything except Paper Girls.

Rebel Spring: 4 stars
Gathering Darkness: 5 stars
Frozen Tides: 5 stars
If you want to read my thoughts on these books, I have a post where I give 5 reasons why this series is great and why you should pick them up. Check it out here.

The Winner’s Kiss: 5 stars
Review here
O
verall, I liked this book. I thought it was tame, but still entertaining. It was a good finale


#CurrentlyReading

GoT

Blurb:

Long ago, in a time forgotten, a preternatural event threw the seasons out of balance. In a land where summers can last decades and winters a lifetime, trouble is brewing. The cold is returning, and in the frozen wastes to the north of Winterfell, sinister and supernatural forces are massing beyond the kingdom’s protective Wall. At the center of the conflict lie the Starks of Winterfell, a family as harsh and unyielding as the land they were born to. Sweeping from a land of brutal cold to a distant summertime kingdom of epicurean plenty, here is a tale of lords and ladies, soldiers and sorcerers, assassins and bastards, who come together in a time of grim omens.

Here an enigmatic band of warriors bear swords of no human metal; a tribe of fierce wildlings carry men off into madness; a cruel young dragon prince barters his sister to win back his throne; and a determined woman undertakes the most treacherous of journeys. Amid plots and counterplots, tragedy and betrayal, victory and terror, the fate of the Starks, their allies, and their enemies hangs perilously in the balance, as each endeavors to win that deadliest of conflicts: the game of thrones.

I’m listening to this on audiobook lolz. But I am having fun reading it XD

Hopefully I finish this in the next couple days.


#ComingUpNext

thelovelyreckless

Blurb:

I’ve become an expert at avoiding things that could hurt me—which means I will figure out how to stay away from Marco Leone.
Seventeen-year-old Frankie Devereux would do anything to forget the past. Haunted by the memory of her boyfriend’s death, she lives her life by one dangerous rule: Nothing matters. At least, that’s what Frankie tells herself after a reckless mistake forces her to leave her privileged life in the Heights to move in with her dad—an undercover cop. She transfers to a public high school in the Downs, where fistfights don’t faze anyone and illegal street racing is more popular than football.
Marco Leone is the fastest street racer in the Downs. Tough, sexy, and hypnotic, he makes it impossible for Frankie to ignore him—and how he makes her feel. But the risks Marco takes for his family could have devastating consequences for them both. When Frankie discovers his secret, she has to make a choice. Will she let the pain of the past determine her future? Or will she risk what little she has left to follow her heart?

I was so lucky to get an eARC copy of this book. I can’t wait to read it! Marie Lu tweeted it out that it was great and I trust her so I must read it 😀

Release date: October 4, 2016


Until next time,
dee (2)

One thought on “WWW Wednesday #28 | April 20

Leave a Reply

