5 Reasons Why Falling Kingdoms is Great and why You Should Have Started it Yesterday

fallingkingdomsseries

I just finished marathoning the Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes this past week and I am kicking myself that I didn’t read this series sooner. I had all four books sitting on my shelf since Christmas and never bothered to pick them up. Why? Because I am stupid.

So I finally decided it was time to pick up these books and dive in. I am so glad that all the hype over this series didn’t defer my enjoyment because I freaking love this series so much that I can’t see straight.

thisisthebestI don’t plan on reviewing each book individually so I thought I would just dedicate a post about why you should read this series (if you haven’t already) immediately and why you’ll probably fall in love as well.

5. Swoon-Worthy, Troubled, Handsome Prince ❀

magnusdamora.jpg

Prince Magnus Lukas Damora. Oh you will either hate him or fall hopelessly in love. I was the latter and I don’t regret a single thing. This poor cinnamon roll is so haunted and lost that it broke my heart the whole time. I am so excited to see where his journey takes him and even more with a certain princess ❀

I could have left this to be included with my later “reason” but I have such a soft spot for princes and is-he-good-is-he-bad characters that I thought it deserved it’s own point. 

Magnus seems to be like the villain in the story for much of the series, but you’ll see he just has some issues and is trying to find his way okay! HE HAS PROBLEMS HE IS TRYING TO WORK THROUGH! LEAVE HIM ALONE. XD

giphy (5)

I LOVE HIM SO MUCH!!!! He is everything. He is bae.

4. Action-Packed Scenes to give you anxiety

Not only is the plot of these series never boring because there is always something going on that will leave you on the edge of your seat, but there is so much action! Seriousy, Morgan Rhodes is not afraid to drop her characters like flies and I was constantly peeking through my fingers to read the page. The action sequences are written so beautifully that you can visualize them perfectly.

nervous.gif

3. A Whole New World

mystica.jpg

The world building with this series is beautiful. The first few books are spread throughout three of the main kingdoms, Limeros, Auranos, and Paelsia that make up Mytica. Auranos is a warm, sunny climate, whereas Limeros is a frozen, cold ice kingdom and Paelsia is stuck in the middle being the less fortunate of the two. Each kingdom is special an d intriguing. Each are so different from each other it’s interesting that they are apart of the same country. You learn early on why these three are so different. but I’ll that to you to find out πŸ˜‰

2. Do you believe in magic?

The magic! The legends! The goddesses and everything do with magic in this world is so interesting! I almost wish there would be a prequel series solely based on the legends and where they began. I am just so interested and intrigued with it all.

I won’t say too much so you just have to read them yourself to learn why it is so interesting, but you won’t be disappointed. But anything with a powerful sorceress, and Watchers/Guardians, and witches is bound to be amazing. But more than that, this series deal all with elementia, elemental magic and…
socool

 

1. Big Cast of Characters to make it difficult to pick a favorite

FKcast.jpg

Honestly, when I started Falling Kingdoms and the first pages I saw were the lists of characters and which kingdom they belonged I was so intimidated. I thought there was no way I would be able to keep all these people straight, but I found that it was really easy once you begin reading. With a huge cast of characters, it is very different to find a favorite because I loved them all so much. The series focuses on four main characters: Prince Magnus Damora, Princess Cleiona (Cleo) Bellos, Jonas Agallon, and Princess Damora.

Although, the side characters are also really important and just as interesting. King Gaius (Magnus and Lucia’s father), all of Jonas’s friends in the rebel cause, and so much more.

It’s so interesting to meet these characters and watch our main four develop and follow their POVs. I honestly can’t wait to learn more in the next two books and I am sure you will too.

Well, I hope I at least made you curious to read this series because it deserves all the hype it gets. I was blown away and couldn’t put the books down and I hope the same happens to you! Then we can fangirl together πŸ˜‰

Plus! LOOK AT THOSE GORGEOUS COVERS!!! 😍😍😍😍😍

FKseries.jpg

Now go read!

Until next time,
dee (2)

5 thoughts on “5 Reasons Why Falling Kingdoms is Great and why You Should Have Started it Yesterday

Leave a Reply

