March’s Springtime Wrap Up

IMG_0847

Hi guys! I am so sorry I haven’t been as active as I should be. Truth be told, I am in a blogging slump. I have no idea what I should post so I just stick to my weekly memes and even those I don’t feel like writing up majority of the time. So I have to at least throw my wrap up out there today. I’ll try to be better as I start reading more again. I am currently in a tiny slump. I am reading interesting books but I just have no motivation to actually read. I have no idea what’s wrong with me but it’s annoying the heck out of me! πŸ˜₯

Oh well, here are my books this month.

I had a very wonderful Cassie Clare Month this month and I am loving it! ❀

THE BOOKS

marchwrapup

  • Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy – Cassandra Clare & co | 5 stars
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THESE NOVELLAS! Like The Bane Chronicles,Β Tales from The Shadowhunter Academy is a series of novellas following our favorite Simon Lewis as he goes to Shadowhunter Academy (for spoilery reasons). It was fantastic. It was like one big epilogue for our TMI cast and I had so many feels!
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows- JK Rowling | 5 stars
    I am still not over this book and this series. I am so sad I finished and I am not ready to talk about it. I’m still processing my feelings. *sigh*
  • Yolo Juliet by Brett Wright, WilliamΒ ShakespeareΒ | 3 stars
    This was such a random pick up. I was cruising books on Overdrive to check out because I needed something light and fun to read after Harry Potter destroyed my heart and saw this. I thought it looked so silly so I decided to read it. It was very quick. The whole book tells Romeo & Juliet in text messages and it’s hilarious. I think it took me a couple hours to get through the whole book.
  • The Distance from A to Z by Natalie Blitt | DNF
    I actually didn’t even finish this book because I had to DNF it rather quickly. I had picked this book up after it was an anticipated book for me from last year. Once it released I quickly bought it on my Kindle but I have to say I was disappointed. I couldn’t connect to the main character at all and I thought she had such a superior attitude that I couldn’t take her seriously. She is obsessed with French and starts studying French in this summer program for Advanced French and meets a guy that she doesn’t want anything to do with because he is a jock and likes baseball. See her family is obsessed with baseball and she hates it so she has sworn off anyone who likes baseball. That’s where I left off because her attitude and thought process was just too ridiculous for me. I couldn’t do it so I DNF-ed at 30% and I am proud of myself for even getting that far.
  • Prodigy by Marie Lu rr* | 5 stars
    Reread. It was wonderful. Loved it even more the second time.
  • Lady Midnight by Cassie Clare | 5 stars and the whole galaxy.Β 
    Without a doubt myΒ FAVORITE book of the month and 2016 so far.
    You can read my review here.
  • Champion by Marie Lu rr* | 5 heartshattering stars
    I still can’t deal with this heartbreak of a novel. It hurts.
  • Lady Midnight by Cassie Clare rr*
    See, I read it loved it so much and couldn’t move on so….I READ IT AGAIN!Β 
  • The Shadowhunter’s Codex by Cassandra CLare & Joshua Lewis | 4 stars
    This is a manual with everything that has to deal with Shadowhunters. It was fun to read Clary, Jace, and Simon’s comments and doodles inside the book but it was very dull at times since it is an actual manual. Plus, almost everything you already have learned just from reading Cassie’s books.
  • Voyager – Diana Gabaldon | 5 stars
    This is the third book in the Outlander series and omg I FINALLY FINISHED THE TRILOGY! Omg I am till so excited about this! I’m also still processing what has happened and what is coming next. I am scared LOL.
    You can read my review here if you are interested.

MOST FAVORITE

ladymidnight

Just pretend to be a litttle shocked, okay? Thanks πŸ˜‰


LEAST FAVORITE

distancefromaz

Bleh..


Well that’s a wrap on March! Can’t wait to see what favorites April brings!

What were some of your favorites this month? Any books you’re looking forward to in april? did you read lady midnight and die? let’s discuss! XXOO

Until next time,
dee (2)

 

16 thoughts on “March’s Springtime Wrap Up

  1. Kat Impossible says:

    I am so happy you loved Lady MIdnight. I will dive into it next week and I am so excited! I have stayed away from all reviews and general people who talked about it LOL I love going into a story without knowing the faintest thing about it (other than the main characters, I know them of course)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amortalreader1 says:

    Wow you did great this month! I want to read Lady Midnight but I think i’m going to have to leave it for a few weeks until I’ve finished my uni work, I want to be able to dedicate time to reading it properly and not have to keep putting it down to do an essay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

