WWW Wednesday #26 | March 30

WWWWednesdayy

Hello lovelies! I hope you are having a good week. I started raining here in Southern California and I couldn’t be happier because I was cheated with a very hot and dry winter UGH. The cold weather always makes me curl up in bed with my book! So as a result, I had some awesome progress this week!


THE W’S

What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


#ThatsAWrap

shadowhuntercodex   Voyager

So remember last week when I said I had no idea what I would read because I would take at least two weeks or longer to read Voyager? Well guess what! I proved myself wrong and finished it less than a week! I am so excited and proud of myself! This book was bloody brilliant! It was everything I wanted and more. Reunions, adventure, action, lots and lots of lovvvveeee. JAMIE *swoons*, and much much more. I am just blown away by this series. SO GOOD

it’s a perfect 5/5 stars for me!

VoyagerPops

Check out my review here – Voyager review

PS- I FINALLY GOT JAMIE AND CLAIRE POPS! I AM SO SO SO SO EXCITED!!!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Also, I continued my Cassie Clare month and read The Shadowhunter’s Codex. It was really dull, in my opinion, because majority of the information I have already learned just from reading all the books. However, I really enjoyed all the written in comments from Clary, Jace and Simon; as well as the beautiful illustrations. Cassandra Jean always has the best illustrations of our beloved characters.

4/5 stars


#CurrentlyReading

opportunistSynopsis:

Olivia Kaspen has just discovered that her ex-boyfriend, Caleb Drake, has lost his memory. With an already lousy reputation for taking advantage of situations, Olivia must decide how far she is willing to go to get Caleb back. Wrestling to keep her true identity and their sordid past under wraps, Olivia’s greatest obstacle is Caleb’s wicked, new girlfriend; Leah Smith. It is a race to the finish as these two vipers engage in a vicious tug of war to possess a man who no longer remembers them. But, soon enough Olivia must face the consequences of her lies, and in the process discover that sometimes love falls short of redemption.

I got this book on my Kindle after I read F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher and loved it. Also, this book was free so why not? It’s okay so far.

fallingkingdomsSynopsis:

In the three kingdoms of Mytica, magic has long been forgotten. And while hard-won peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest now simmers below the surface.

As the rulers of each kingdom grapple for power, the lives of their subjects are brutally transformed… and four key players, royals and rebels alike, find their fates forever intertwined. Cleo, Jonas, Lucia, and Magnus are caught in a dizzying world of treacherous betrayals, shocking murders, secret alliances, and even unforeseen love.

The only outcome that’s certain is that kingdoms will fall. Who will emerge triumphant when all they know has collapsed?

It’s the eve of war…. Choose your side.

Princess: Raised in pampered luxury, Cleo must now embark on a rough and treacherous journey into enemy territory in search of magic long thought extinct.

Rebel: Jonas, enraged at injustice, lashes out against the forces of oppression that have kept his country cruelly impoverished. To his shock, he finds himself the leader of a people’s revolution centuries in the making.

Sorceress: Lucia, adopted at birth into the royal family, discovers the truth about her past—and the supernatural legacy she is destined to wield.

Heir: Bred for aggression and trained to conquer, firstborn son Magnus begins to realize that the heart can be more lethal than the sword….

Okay, I didn’t even read the synops of this book and I don’t plan to because I am just going in blind. This book gets so much hype and from those whose opinions I trust. So I finally decided to read this baby. Only on Chapter 2 and I am already really entertained 🙂


#ComingUpNext

If all goes according to plan, I may just tackle the whole Falling Kingdoms series that I own so far. So fingers crossed!

falling-kingdoms-allcovers

Until next time,
dee (2)

One thought on “WWW Wednesday #26 | March 30

Leave a Reply

