Voyager (Outlander #3) by Diana Gabaldon

voyager

Their passionate encounter happened long ago by whatever measurement Claire Randall took. Two decades before, she had traveled back in time and into the arms of a gallant eighteenth-century Scot named Jamie Fraser. Then she returned to her own century to bear his child, believing him dead in the tragic battle of Culloden. Yet his memory has never lessened its hold on her… and her body still cries out for him in her dreams.

Then Claire discovers that Jamie survived. Torn between returning to him and staying with their daughter in her own era, Claire must choose her destiny. And as time and space come full circle, she must find the courage to face the passion and pain awaiting her…the deadly intrigues raging in a divided Scotland… and the daring voyage into the dark unknown that can reunite or forever doom her timeless love.

This book was absolutely fantastic thatΒ IT GAVE ME SO MUCH ANXIETY!

giphy (5)

I am still in awe with the amount of research that goes into this series and how flawlessly Diana Gabaldon weaves history into this incredible journey all the while showcasing Jamie and Claire’s unforgettable love. If history was this much fun I think I would have paid way more attention in high school πŸ˜‰

I would recommend reading this book quickly. I made the mistake of picking it up and then setting it down for over a month so I lost my momentum. But once I got into the rhythm again, I flew threw it. I am no longer going to go into too much detail in my reviews because I don’t want to spoil anything for those who have not read the series, but I will say that if you loved Outlander you will not be disappointed. Jamie and Claire are their adorable selves and I couldn’t stop giggling like an idiot every time they have a scene together.

tumblr_m0sulodOII1rrdywqo1_400

I love Jamie’s loyalty, strength, bravery, and love he has for his family, friends and Sassenach. With Claire, I love her sass! She doesn’t take anything standing down and isn’t afraid to take risks.

Voyager introduced many new characters that were great, sans wee Ian, as well as bringing in some favorites from previous books. These books have so many interweaving story lines and flows together beautifully. I am so glad I have decided to give this series a chance because it’s my favorite. If you have any reservations about starting this series,Β please do.

And if you have read Outlander…you are in for a ride with this one! ❀

Overall, this book was a wild “voyage” get it, get it? πŸ˜‰ Β I think this is my second favorite book in the series so far, because I still have a soft spot for Outlander.

Until next time,
dee (2)

6 thoughts on “Voyager (Outlander #3) by Diana Gabaldon

  1. Michelle says:

    UGH! I LOVE THE OUTLANDER SERIES! Sorry, I had to get that out of my system. I’ve read up through Voyager and Drums of Autumn is sitting on my bedside table, but I haven’t started it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      IT’S OKAY I LOVE OUTLANDER TOO SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!
      okay now we both have that out of our system πŸ™‚
      I haven’t even gotten a copy of DoA yet but I need to soon. I just have no idea when I’ll even have the chance to pick it up because they are so huge and I have so much to read! Agh. But this series has quickly become my favorite series ever!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

