WWW Wednesday #25 | March 23

WWWWednesdayy

Hello lovelies! ❀ How is your week going? I am still feeling a little slumpish over Lady Midnight. I haven’t had much motivation to read anything else 😦 CURSE YOU, FABULOUS BOOK!

Anyway…it’s Wednesday and I still haveΒ some progress to update πŸ˜€

So here we gooooo….


 

THE W’S

What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


#THATSAWRAP

championΒ  Β ladymidnight

Both of these were rereads and they killed me. Seriously. If you have read Champion, you will know what I mean. I found myself ugly crying alone in my room at night while hyperventilating and hiccuping because of the tears. My god Marie is a evil genius. And Cassie Clare? Well I am sure you have either read my review and know how it affected me or read it yourself…this killed my soul a little. I am going to goΒ insane waiting for Lord of Shadows!!!!

Champion by Marie Lu | 5 stars

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare | 5 stars


#CURRENTLYREADING

VoyagerBlurb from Goodreads:

OUTLANDER #3

Their passionate encounter happened long ago by whatever measurement Claire Randall took. Two decades before, she had traveled back in time and into the arms of a gallant eighteenth-century Scot named Jamie Fraser. Then she returned to her own century to bear his child, believing him dead in the tragic battle of Culloden. Yet his memory has never lessened its hold on her… and her body still cries out for him in her dreams.

Then Claire discovers that Jamie survived. Torn between returning to him and staying with their daughter in her own era, Claire must choose her destiny. And as time and space come full circle, she must find the courage to face the passion and pain awaiting her…the deadly intrigues raging in a divided Scotland… and the daring voyage into the dark unknown that can reunite or forever doom her timeless love.

Yes, I amΒ finally picking this book back up. I am only 200 pages in and already having a hard time reading because it’s just so big and I feel overwhelmed! But I really really want to know what happens. I have already been hit byΒ feels and cried. God, I am way too emotional to read. What a baby!


#COMINGUPNEXT

Let’s be real, Voyager is going to take me at least two more weeks or more to finish so who knows what I will be reading by then. But I am sure I will want something light and fun to read to heal my heart. So I am going to plan on reading…..

Fangirl

Well that’s it for this week! What are you currently reading? Have you read any of these books? What did you think!?

Until next time,
dee (2)

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #25 | March 23

  1. Claire | Art and Soul says:

    I hope to start the Outlander series in the middle of April… or perhaps the end of April… or maybe May (can you tell my TBR is threatening to collapse and bury me?!). I’m looking forward to it so much because I haven’t heard one bad thing about the whole series!

    If you’re looking for light and happy then you can’t go wrong with Fangirl πŸ™‚

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/www-wednesday-23rd-march-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amortalreader1 says:

    I just ordered Lady Midnight, I’ve been seeing it everywhere and I am dodging blog posts in the hopes of missing any spoilers haha!
    I have also not read Champion or the Outlander Series so their going on the list of must reads!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

