WWW Wednesday #23 | March 9

WWWWednesdayy

Hello! So I missed last week because I didn’t feel like I had made much progress, but now! Oh I have lots of progress to update you all! So without further ado!!


THE W’S

What did you recently finish reading?
What are you currently reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


#thatsawrap

SO MUCH PROGRESS! I am proud of myself. Also I am still in mourning over finishing Harry Potter πŸ˜₯ It’s very depressing. But I am thankful for reading Β my love Simon Lewis in this trying time. ❀

Speaking of, I am loving The Tales from Shadowhunter Academy so much! Some tales can get a little slow or dull but the writing is still fantastic and Simon is just a pleasure to read. He’s so nerdy and adorable and always makes me laugh! Also the Sizzy!!! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

The Crown and The Arrow,Β however, was entirely too short! What is that?! Like 9 pages?! WHAT WHY RENEE YOU TEASE!

Point of Retreat | Harry Potter and the Deathly HallowsΒ 


#CurrentlyReading

Prodigy (Legend #2) – Marie Lu

prodigy

Blurb:

Injured and on the run, it has been seven days since June and Day barely escaped Los Angeles and the Republic with their lives. Day is believed dead having lost his own brother to an execution squad who thought they were assassinating him. June is now the Republic’s most wanted traitor. Desperate for help, they turn to the Patriots – a vigilante rebel group sworn to bring down the Republic. But can they trust them or have they unwittingly become pawns in the most terrifying of political games?

 

I felt like I really wanted to reread the Legend trilogy for the longest time now so I have been listening to the audiobook. I am loving it so much! I am getting so emotional over all these June and Day feels!!!! ❀

Bitter of Tongue (Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy #7) – Cassandra Clare

bitter of tongueΒ Blurb:

When Simon is kidnapped by the fey, he’s amazed to find a friend in former Shadowhunter Mark Blackthorn. One of ten adventures in Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy.

After Simon is kidnapped by faeries (why is he always kidnapped?), he uncovers rumors of a secret weapon Sebastian left behind for the faerie queen. He must escape the Fey, relying on his only ally, former Shadowhunter and Dark Artifices character Mark Blackthorn.

 


#ComingUpnext

ladymidnight

IT’S HERE IT’S HERE IT’S HERE! IT’S IN MY HANDS AND I CRIED WHEN I GOT IT BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS FORΒ TWO YEARS. OMG. I am going to sink into this beauty and ave atque vale to my social life XD

Well I am going finish TFTSA first but then its LADY MIDNIGHT! πŸ˜€

Until next time,
dee (2)

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #23 | March 9

Leave a Reply

