5 Books That Were Spoiled For Me

spoiler

As promised, I am doing my T5W topic on SUNDAY!#REBEL

I really liked this topic and didn’t want to miss out, but I just couldn’t bring myself to make the post so here I am today.

This topic was created by GingerreadsLainey from YouTube for her group Top 5 Wednesday.

So without further ado, here is my list!


Harry Potter

hpseries

To be fair, this was entirely my fault. I am reading the series for the first time right now because I already knew everything that had happened and had no motivation to read the series. Now I have said it before, but my dad actually bought me the first book right when it came out but I didn’t make it past the first few chapters because I just didn’t feel it. Now I was clearly mental because these are amazing! But I did watch all the movies >_<

Me Before You

mby

Yes, this is recent and it was infuriating. I had just went on Goodreads to add this book to my TBR when one of my “friends” included the ending in the very first sentence of their review! WHO DOES THIS?! IT’S SO INCONSIDERATE! If I see anyone write spoilers in their reviews without a spoiler warning, I will delete them.

 

 

Shadow Kiss

Now this book was spoiled because same reason as Me Before You…very first sentence in someone’s review. *sigh*

Rapture

rapture

This one was completely on me. I started reading this book but by the time it finally got released I was just done with this series. I wasn’t interested anymore and didn’t care about it anymore. So! I actually looked up what happened because I didn’t want to read it myself XD

Red Queen

redqueen

I am sure many, many, many of us have been spoiled by this one event that happened in this book. I don’t even know how many Goodreads status updates I saw with people freaking out and naming names so I could accurately put two and two together. So when it came time for me to read (even though it was only a couple weeks after release) I wasn’t surprised at all. Bummer. It would have been surprising and exciting. Ohwell…


Well there you have it!

What were some of your spoiled books? Did it take away from the overall experience of you reading the book? Or not at all? Let me know!

As always, thanks for reading! ❤

Until next time,

dee (2)

 

11 thoughts on “5 Books That Were Spoiled For Me

  1. TheBookishUnderdog says:

    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix – I very rarely get spoiled because no one wants to talk to me about books 😥 swings and roundabouts, I suppose. However when OotP came out, everyone was freaking out because we knew an important character was going to die. So while I was reading the book my dad grabbed it off me, flipped to the last page and told me a bunch of characters who hadn’t died! So it wasn’t a complete spoil but it was still annoying.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aVeryAwkwardBlogger says:

    I was a tiny bit (too) scared when I started reading this because what if you spoiled them in turn but gratefully you didn’t so thanks 😀 that was a great post, and you got me intrigued about Red Queen!
    I actually think I am one of the very few people who managed to read Harry Potter long after the final book was released without it being spoiled for me. Thank GOODNESS.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      Count your blessings, you are lucky! Hehehe
      And Awww I would never spoil anything (: I make sure I leave everything vague hehe
      Red Queen is a delight to read. I know many think it is unoriginal and has plots from other books but I personally loved it. The writing is great and very entertaining (:

      Liked by 1 person

      • aVeryAwkwardBlogger says:

        Awesome! Another one on my huge TBR list 😀 and I feel the same, I think spoilers are some of humans’ worst creations, because it kills passion and curiosity (woo that got philosophical) but yeah it’s generally horrible

        Like

  3. Mafs says:

    I often don’t get annoyed when I’m spoiled BUT there were some books and TV shows that someone spoiled for me that I felt like ripping their head off of how annoyed I was!

    Like

  4. amortalreader1 says:

    The same thing happened to me with City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare [a bunch of other books too]

    I always do reviews and leave out the big reveal/death or any big event or I just touch upon it, if I am going to talk about it I say [SPOILER]. It’s so annoying the amount of people that don’t do this though, even when their just updating their reading status’ on goodreads. Half the time I lose interest in reading the book for myself because I know everything just from going on my update feed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

