12 Days of Christmas Blogging | Day 6

Hi hi! Today I am here to tackle day 6!

I just noticed I haven’t been tagging 3 people at the end of each post, but that’s because I had a late start to this challenge and I don’t want to tag people when the month is almost over.

Anyway…back to day 6!


THE RULES:

  • Include the photo below in each blog post
  • You may start at any point in December
  • Use the topic supplied for the post of that day
  • Make sure all posts are in December, but they don’t have to be posted consecutively (lets face it it’s a busy time)
  • Nominate 3 people after each blog to start the challenge
  • Have fun!

12-days-of-christmas-blogging

 


Day 6

SHARE A FOND CHILDHOOD MEMORY

Okay so I don’t exactly remember how old I was. I think I was only 5 years old or so, anyway I really, really wanted a pair of roller blades for Christmas. I really wanted them because all my cousins had them and I was still using those silly roller skates and I wanted to be cool too. So I asked for them from Santa. Well Christmas morning after I opened all my presents from my parents I was sitting by the window looking at my new toys and the window was opened slightly and a piece of paper fell directly inside my hands. It was a note from Santa saying that he did not think I was ready for roller blades this year but maybe next year. I don’t exactly remember what the note said, but all I remember is I was ecstatic because Santa had written me a note and it arrived right into my hands. It must have come through the window and I was so happy I didn’t even care that I didn’t get my roller blades. Well you know can imagine my extreme disappointment when I grew older and realized Santa wasn’t real and how extremely lucky my dad had gotten by letting the note fall without me noticing he was doing it. Sneaky dad I have. But! It’s such a nice little story and my parents like to tell it.

Short story, I know but thanks for reading regardless! I’ll see you again tomorrow for day 7 πŸ˜€

Until next time,
dee (2)

Leave a Reply

