November’s Very Thankful Wrap Up

Okay, I am already rolling my eyes because I forgot to take a photo of a few books that I read this month, but because I edited my photo already…just pretend they are included okay? Okay. Moving on…

So! This month was a small, slow reading month because as most of you know I was in a pretty annoying reading slump. But never fear! I still got some progress in and I am proud of myself for doing at least that πŸ™‚

So without further ado, BEHOLD MY NOVEMBER BOOKS:

I’ve already read 7 books. Well, 8 if you count my reread of November 9 since I’ve read it twice.
Most books aren’t pictured above because I checked them out from library or is an eBook. Also I forgot to add one.Β 

 

Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass | 4 Stars

This was an entertaining read if you enjoyed The Selection series. I only had one problem with it, I hated The Queen novella. This novella had so much hype surrounded around it because Queen Amberly was so loved and I was looking forward to reading about her Selection. However, I hated it. I didn’t like her voice and it just showcased Clarkson in the worst light. We all know he sucks and is an awful father/ruler and seeing the way he treated the girls and why he chose Amberly just confirms what a douchebag he actually is. Bleh.

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski | 5 Stars [[REVIEW HERE]]

We all know I loved this book πŸ˜€

Right Where You Are by L.E. Bross | 3 Stars [[REVIEW HERE]]

I didn’t care for this book as much as I’ve seen others. I just couldn’t connect to the story and it fell flat in my opinion.

Winter by Marissa Meyer | 5 Stars

OH STARS! This book was fantastic! Though I had some problems with the way it ended, I thought it was still a good finale. I only wish I had gotten more. I didn’t write a review of this because I never wrote reviews for the other books in the series, but who knows. Maybe I will?

November 9 by Colleen Hoover | ALL THE STARS but let’s go with 5 Stars [[REVIEW HERE]]

Considering I’ve already read this book twice and I recommend it to everyone, I’d say this is my new favorite NA book.

Mockingjacy by Suzanne Collins (reread) | 5 Stars

Reread this for the movie. Β πŸ˜€

Fairest by Marissa Meyer | 3 Stars

I didn’t really find this to add anything new to the series besides just showing just what kind of nut job Levana really was. But I had fun reading it still. Especially seeing just how twisted Channary was as well. Speaking of, I listened to the audiobook and it totally made me realize I’ve been saying Channary wrong this entire time! Ugh

 

11 thoughts on “November’s Very Thankful Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

