WWW Wednesday #11

www

Hello lovelies! How are all of you doing today? It’s Thanksgiving week! And this week I am thankful that I am finally reading again 😉


The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

Gabaldon-Dragonfly-in-Amber-220x332

Yes! I am finally continuing with my Outlander journey. However, I am going to be reading this slow because I don’t want to overwhelm myself.


What did you recently finish reading?

20875599  Winter-final

Okay. I am in a bit of a book hangover. I finished Winter (last book in The Lunar Chronicles) and I cried my eyes out because it was over and there wasn’t a next book to be waiting for. It was so fantastic and I loved every single second of it. Solid 5 stars. Then, because I needed to read something to pick me up to avoid a reading slump, I chose CoHo because she is always there to save me (and it’s no surprise since she is basically my favorite author). Lucky enough, her newest book just released the same week. However, now that has put me in a book hangover. Oh god. I can’t stress enough how much I loved this book. I have already read it twice! You can read my review right here.


What do you think you’ll read next?

Ummm…I have no idea. I kind of want to read Order of the Phoenix or choose another contemporary? Or maybe…gah I don’t know. Let’s see where my mood takes me next week 😀

But in the meantime, ANY SUGGESTIONS?


tHERE YOU HAVE IT! hOW IS YOUR WEEK GOING? ANY NEW FAVORITES? LET ME KNOW! AND AS ALWAYS, HAPPY READING! XOXO ❤

16 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #11

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      SO WAS I! I AM STILL SAD ABOUT SAYING GOODBYE TO EVERYONE! 😦
      I am going to miss our little ragtag crew.
      Oh I know what you mean! I finished Outlander and felt like I deserved a huge break because it was the longest book i’ve read. But definitely worth it. I just have to take it slow so I don’t get discouraged and then end up not picking it up again 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  1. cassidygott says:

    I want to read Outlander, I bought the 25 (20?) year anniversary edition because I just had to have it and I’ve read a grand total of about 20 pages. Fail.
    I’m so depressed about Winter ending too 😦 I’m going to miss the characters and the world it was just such an amazing journey!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ravenblake99 says:

    I’m glad you liked both November 9 and Winter cause I’m planning to read them in December. It was nice hearing positive things about these books which makes me wanna read it now but I have so many books in my TBR. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

