Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’m Thankful for

TTT

Hola! It’s Thanksgiving week! So this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is a very Thankful theme. Ten Authors I am thankful for (shocker, considering the title right?)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Broke and Bookish

In no particular order, here are ten authors that I am more than thankful for and if you haven’t read them yet, please do

1. Marie Lu
marielu

Bless this beautiful woman. Marie Lu is one of my favorite authors. She wrote one of the best dystopian trilogies I have ever read and her new fantasy series is just phenomenal. Seriously, if you haven’t read The Young Elites yet, pick it up now. It’s amazeballs.

2. Colleen Hoover

colleenhooverI hope it’s obvious by now how much I just adore Colleen Hoover. I absolutely love her. She is one the best authors and only New Adult author that I can read that doesn’t give me a predictable plot. She always switches it up and throws in surprising twists. Her wit and romance speak volumes to me. God, I just love her so much and I am thankful for November 9 because it came into my life right when I needed it. I’ve already read it twice and I still can’t get enough. It’s without a doubt my favorite CoHo book.

3. Sarah J Maas

sarahjmaas

Honestly, SJM is just as beautiful as her writing. Throne of Glass and ACOTAR are two of my favorite fantasy series and opened my love for fantasy. I can’t get enough. Plus how gorgeous is she?! ❀

4. Nicholas Sparks

nicholassparks

I couldn’t make this post without mentioning Sparks. I know many don’t read his books, but like I’ve said before. He was the gate to my love of reading when I was younger. I will always thank him for that.

Side note: I couldn’t find a photo of him that wasn’t cheesy so this will have to do hehe
Plus The Longest Ride is ❀

5. Cassandra Clare

Cassandra-clare-author-photo

I mean…she is the one who created my perfect boyfriend William Herondale ❀

6. J.K. Rowling

jkrowling

I know I am late to the party, but I have to add the Queen! Even if I hadn’t read the HP books until now, I did watch every single movie as it came out and still feel like I grew up with Harry. Now I just have a closer connection and love for the story.

But I am ashamed of myself, okay! Let’s not talk about it…Moving on.

7. Stephanie Perkins

stephperk

Stephanie for opening my love for contemporaries and giving me Etienne. I never liked reading contemporaries because they were a little boring to me, but then I read Anna and now I love them! Well…some of them.

8. Rick Riordan

rickri

For giving us Percy Jackson. Enough said.

9. Laini Taylor

lainitay

I mean…Have you read Daughter of Smoke & Bone?!

10. Stephanie Meyer

stephmey

I, in no way, am still interested in Twilight, but I do have her to thank for getting me into reading avidly and YA.

Well there you have it! Wow I just realized I listed all fantasy authors. But you know what? I love Fantasy πŸ˜€

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’m Thankful for

  1. cwreads says:

    I’m currently reading ACOTAR and it’s honestly helping me get out my reading slump, so I’m definitely thankful for her right now! Also, I met SJM recently and she is sooooo lovely! (And as beautiful as her pictures!)

    I’m thankful for JK Rowling too – she’s the ONLY reason why I ever read. I used to hate reading – I was staunchly against the activity of reading (not because I hate it, but I found it boring). Then I discovered the magic of Harry Potter and have never looked back since. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

