Book Tag | Soundtrack to My Life

FullSizeRender (10)

Hiiii! ๐Ÿ™‚ Today I was tagged to do the Soundtrack to my Life book tag! Thank you so much Perfection in Books for tagging me!

Opening Credits: Favorite Childhood book

loveyouforeverbook.jpg

My mom used to read this to me and this is just “our book” so it holds a very special place in my heart โค Love you, Momma!

Waking up: A book that got you out of a reading slump.

Winter-final

I am going with Winter because if you follow my ramblings you know that I was in a slump recently and just could not read anything. I picked this up and it kicked my slump’s buttย so hard! IT WAS FANTASTIC!

School: A book you had to read for school that you ended up loving.

 

fahrenheit

I actually really loved this book while reading it in high school. I actually read ahead of our schedule and finished it before our class. I haven’t read it again since and don’t know how I’d feel about it now, but while in HS I really enjoyed it.

Falling In Love: An author you love so much you want to read all of their books.

Sarah J Maas. Leigh Bardugo. Colleen Hoover. Cassandra Clare. Marie Lu โค just to name a few hehe

Fight: Book with the best action sequences.

18006496

Break up: A book or series you didnโ€™t finish and do not intend to finish.

delirium

I only read the first book and it just was average. I don’t really care to finish?

Hanging With Friends: Book you think everyone else should read.

six-of-crows

SIX OF CROWS! Can I rave about this book enough?

Breakdown: Book that seriously affected you/had you crying your eyes out.

 

endgame

This hurt my soul a little bit and I still feel a pang whenever I think about it. But it was so good!

Roadtrip: You favorite series (more than 3 books).

togseries.png

THRONE OF GLASS FOREVER AND ALWAYS! I chose the UK editions for this because all the photos I found didn’t include QoS

But I’d also choose The Lunar Chronicles, The Mortal Instruments, Vampire Academy. Can I include Outlander even though I’ve only read the first book? I’m doing it. OUTLANDER!

Getting Back together: what book can you not stop rereading.

thgseries

THG is my favorite trilogy of all time and I’ve read them half a dozen times each. No regrets.

Wedding: A book that is really special to you.

hungergames

Sorry I am choosing this again because this is really want made me get into Dystopia and just god, I love it so much. Before I read this I was reading Paranormal and cheesy books like Twilight. Once I picked up THG I started to explore more YA genres and I never looked back.

Moment of Triumph: Longest book youโ€™ve ever read

685403

I FEEL SO ACCOMPLISHED FOR THIS! OMG It was so long and I did it!!

Death Scene: Book or series you wish had ended differently.

21901453

I won’t say anything for anyone who hasn’t finished this series, but I just had higher expectations. I didn’t want the “and they lived happily ever after” aspect. ugh and my shipย DID NOT SAIL!

Funeral: Book with the best or worst epilogue.

clockworkprincess

THAT EPILOGUE IS LIFE โค

That is all.

End Credits: Who do you tag?

You, You, and You!

But I also tag:

Calliope the Book Goddess

Cassidy @ The Little Book Cottage

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevardย 

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Veda @ Bookzillan Society

There you have it! As always, if you’ve already done it please ignore. And if you would like to, YOU’RE TAGGED! โค

Happy reading! xoxo

 

 

11 thoughts on “Book Tag | Soundtrack to My Life

  1. vbooksunveiled says:

    Especially about Ruin and Rising, ohhhhhhhh. NIKOLAI AND ALINA WHY WHY NOT???!!!! It sort of sucked that that didn’t happen you know. AND THE HUNGER GAMES. It was basically the foundation of my reading experience as well, so I found a similarity here! And I bought Winter the other day but I’m not completely through yet, though I love Princess Winter. My least favorite couple is Scarlet and Wolf. I just don’t like either of them.

    I’m totally doing this tag! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love and books,
    Veda โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      I am still so sad it didn’t! Nikolai is so precious and I love him!! yay I hope you enjoy Winter!!! Unpopular opinion: I just don’t like Scarlet or Cress very much. I love love love Thorne to pieces! And Wolf I really like him as a character but their romance stories never captivated me like Cinder and Kai ๐Ÿ˜ but that’s just me!
      Really?! Awesome! Tag me so I can read your answers! I’ll add you to the list!

      Like

  2. mudandstars says:

    I totally agree with you about the epilogue to Clockwork Princess – so perfect!! And Queen of Shadows definitely has the best action sequences! My favourite is the scene where Aelin meets Manon for the first time. Thanks for the tag, this looks fun, and will post my answers soon ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

