Top 5 Hunger Games Moments

maxresdefault.jpg

Okay. So I know I already did my WWW Wednesday but since I kept seeing this  float around I thought I would join since the Mockingjay Part 2 releases tomorrow (tomorrow for me since I am going to the premiere screening)

Top 5 Wednesday was created by GingerreadsLainey on booktube and you can check out her Goodreads group for future Wednesday topics here.

Here I go!

5. Fire is catching. And if we burn, you burn with us!

tumblr_nfimlzFRwi1tx886so4_500

tumblr_nffp3qD1R71u11ldgo7_500

 

This was such an epic scene in the book and the movie! Katniss is the Mockingjay and it really sets the tone of the revolution. Now, Katniss means business! We are coming for you Snow!!

4. You have to win

tumblr_m1qkbeg11M1rsi40ko1_500

Oh god this is already making me tear up πŸ˜₯
Rue’s death is so heartbreaking! The way Katniss reacts to her death! I think her promise to win the games held more power over Katniss and really drove her forward.

3. I realize only one person will be damaged beyond repair if Peeta dies. Me.

tumblr_mzrwfh2pfD1sukj1ko1_500

 

The whole beach scene!

2. I’m still betting on you, girl on fire.

tumblr_musisrcj0l1rz2bopo1_500

I AM A PUDDLE OF TEARS! Cinna was my absolute favorite and I cried like a little baby during this scene. Cinna’s friendship and faith in Katniss was too beautiful for words. *sigh*

  1. This epicness

Three-Fingered-Salute-Hunger-Games-1446498672


 

Bonus scenes:

tumblr_mpl5r7METP1sz09yyo1_500

tumblr_mwoqf3mXcL1satrvno2_500

realornot

Flickr


 

If it were up to me, I’d just list the entire series but these were some of the best scenes for me that really showed what the series was made of. Now if you excuse me, I am going to go watch all the movies and cry to myself because my favorite series of all time is ending and I am not ready for this!! πŸ˜₯

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Hunger Games Moments

Leave a Reply

