The Burrito Bowl Book Tag! πŸŒ―

burrito-bowl-book-tag.jpg

Wow I can’t believe I am finally doing a blog tag! I have been so inactive and I feel awful 😦 But I thought it was about time to sit down and at least do one tag.

This tag was brought to me by Dimple over at Enthralling Dimple. Thank you so much ❀

So without further ado, I’ll get started πŸ™‚

RICE: THE FOUNDATION – β€œThe book that got you into reading (or book blogging).”

3478 twilight-books

Now I am picking these two because they both mean something different. I used to love reading as a child, but it wasn’t until I read Nicholas Sparks that I really got into avid reading. Twilight was the gateway into YA and even if it wasn’t the best of series and I don’t really like it anymore I still have great memories of wanting to read every YA novel I could get my hands on. So thanks, Meyer πŸ˜‰

BEANS: THE FILLER – β€œA book with a whole lot of nothing happening.”

I honestly can’t think of a book right now?

PROTEIN: THE BUILDING BLOCK – β€œA book quote to live by.”

“You could rattle the stars. You could do anything, if  only you dared.”- Sarah J. Maas

FAJITAS: THE CRUNCH OF TEXTURE – β€œA book with immaculate world-building.”

grisha-trilogy-covers.jpg

I love the Grisha world so much! Leigh Bardugo creates one of the best worlds I have read to date and I can’t get enough.

SALSA: THE DANCE OF FLAVOUR – β€œA book that kept you on your toes.”

18006496

Need I say more?

CORN: THE EXPLOSION OF SWEETNESS – β€œA memorable scene involving friendship/romance.”

superthumb

Friendship: I just love Juliette and Kenji so much. Their friendship was one of my favorite parts in Ignite me because he truly accepted her and stood by her side. Besides, Kenji is hilarious!

Romance: THERE ARE TOO MANY THAT I COULDN’T POSSIBLY PICK ONE. OOPS.

CHEESE: THE BOND OF CALCIUM – β€œTwo characters from different books you wish could be friends.”

celaena  tumblr_nv056jP0aH1sf51ago5_250

Celaena (Throne of Glass) and Nina (Six of Crows) HOW AWESOME WOULD THESE TWO BE TOGETHER? Okay, it may only be me, but they are both so strong female characters πŸ™‚

SOUR CREAM: THE TANGY TOPPER – β€œThe quirkiest character you’ve ever read (protagonist or supporting).

lunar_chronicles_characters_by_lostie815-d6yzmtc

Definitely The Lunar Chronicles. We have such a great cast of characters and it’s so hard to choose a favorite. Cinder! No, Kai! No! Thorne! Iko! Ahh ❀

GUACAMOLE: THE COST OF CREAMINESS – β€œA book you paid too much for (based on utility experienced).”

51rQtO0-RlL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

I hate this book. The fact that I paid for it and it’s hardcover really makes me mad.

LETTUCE: THE HANDFUL OF CRISPNESS – β€œA refreshing concept/theme in a book.”

4aa1f-21469068

I just loved how this book involved a marine suffering from PTSD.

CHIPS: LE PIÈCE DE RΓ‰SISTANCE – β€œA must-read recommendation if you like [this book/genreβ€”you decide!]”

Ahhh I am drawing a blank! πŸ˜₯

TABASCO: THE KICK TO THE FACE – β€œYour favourite fight/action sequence.”

six-of-crows

The entire heist! I loved every second and if you haven’t read this book yet, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?! ❀ πŸ˜€


There you have it! I am not going to tag anyone because it took me centuries to get to this, but if you would like to do it, i officially tag you! xoxo ❀

3 thoughts on “The Burrito Bowl Book Tag! πŸŒ―

Leave a Reply

