Liebster Award

liebster-2

Thank you so much to The Little Book Cottage for nominating me! You’re awesome. I know I was nominated for this award by someone else and never got around to doing the tag, but now I can’t find their post?! 😦 I’m sorry!


This award is given to smaller bloggers to help gain recognition and also bring the book community closer together.

The rules for the award are:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

questions

What series would you like to reread for the first time?
I know everyone always says Harry Potter for this question, but I haven’t even finished reading the series so for me it is like I am reading it new (even though I’ve seen the movies and know what will happen). So I think I would like to reread the Throne of Glass series for the first time. It’s my favorite series and I obsess over it so much that I wish I could experience it anew again.

What’s a book you have on your book bucket list?
Pride & Prejudice. Or just more classics.

Where do you like to read the most?
In my room

Whats a goal you have that you would like to accomplish?
I have always wanted to read 100 books in a year and I just completed that! 😀 yay!

Whats your favorite book of 2015 so far?
Oh god I have no idea which to choose! Queen of Shadows, The Wrath and the Dawn, A Court of Thorns and Roses, Six of Crows, Outlander, The End Game.  I loved all these to pieces and wish I could reread them, but I have so many other books to read first 😥

Favorite book cover?
18006496

Whats a book genre you would like to read more of?
I am trying to read more Adult Fiction and not get stuck in YA.

Whats your favorite food?
I love pasta! And salad! I could eat that every day 😀

Favorite social media?
Instagram

Dream job?
Book editor

What fills you with happiness? What are the things in this world that bring you the most joy?
Books of course! ❤


random facts

  • Favorite scent is Lavender
  • I have a pet turtle
  • I hate the color brown and ironically enough it’s the only eye shadow color I ever use
  • My favorite shoes are TOMS
  • I would much rather wear flats than high heels
  • I wish I was a faster reader
  • I like owls
  • My goal is to own a husky
  • I am really shy
  • I like to make my own bows

I know that’s not 11 but because award tags involving random facts about yourself I have no idea what else to say that I haven’t already said.


i nominate:

Mud and Stars

Bookzillan Society

Nya Reads

Perfection in Books

Aneta @ Inspire Script


Because I suck at being creative, you can answer the same questions I did if you’d like. And if you have already done this tag, please feel free to ignore.

15 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. mudandstars says:

    Thanks for the nomination! I did a post for this award a couple months ago, but thank you so much for thinking of me anyway! 🙂 Queen of Shadows is definitely one of my favourite books this year too, and I also really want to own a husky!! I know what you mean about needing to read more adult books, I barely read anything except YA these days, and could definitely do with reading some more classics – I had grand plans at the start of this year to read one a month, it definitely has not happened. x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. vbooksunveiled says:

    Throne of Glass is on my TBR! I picked it up the other day and I started reading it but the book was just so…big, and daunting, so I put it down. I’m pretty sure I’ll return to it and push through, what with all the talk about how great it is. But first, let me just get through the beginning chapters, please.

    I only got up to when she is in her room and she is trying to escape, and she finds some hairpins and thinks to hurt the guards outside her room with them. But that’s about it.

    And anyways, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE NOMINATION DEE!!!! You are SO kind!

    Love and books,
    Veda

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aneta says:

    Thanks for the nomination! I’ll try get this one done by the end of the week 😀

    I love Instagram too..i don’t even have a twitter which some people think is weird..I just never got into it :/

    Anyway thanks again! x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Liebster Award |
  5. Aura Willow says:

    I really like this award, it’s a lovely idea. Great answers – how awesome that you have a pet turtle.

    It reminded me of Roald Dahl’s Esio Trott ( which is a tortoise but I love it).

    Like

Leave a Reply

