My Life in Books Tag!

FullSizeRender (10)

I’ve been tagged by Giselle of Hardwork Boulevard and Alicia  of #LoveBooks  for tagging me in another book tag! Thank you so much, Giselle and Ashley!

find a book for each of your initials

Well, my initials are D A C

13618440

Dreams of Gods & Monsters for D

8cfb66e81f5fdad540530e2f430c5dad

Anna and the French Kiss for A.

11235712

Cinder for 

count your age along your book shelf: what book is it?

18006496

Queen of Shadows! What an awesome coincidence! My favorite book!!

pick a book that represents a destination you would like to travel?

clockworkprincess

I have said a million times that I want to go to London!

pick a book that is your favorite color

My favorite color is purple. All shades of purple! But I really favor lavender

hp7-hallows-duddle

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. And I chose this cover because they are beautiful to look at. Some definite eye candy.

which book do you have the fondest memory of?

I am choosing this book because it was chosen for me to read by my dad. I will always remember him choosing this book because he thought I’d like it and then promising to get me the movie to watch once I finished it. I was really young and this is what got me into reading. Something I’ll always cherish.

3478

which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Sorry but this has to go to Gone by Michael Grant. I just couldn’t get into it. I was so bored very early on and I don’t even remember putting it down, but I did and it’s still sitting on my shelf completely unread and I don’t think I’ll ever pick it back up.

51QbnlPQf3L._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

which book in your tbr pile will give you the biggest sense of achievement?

OH MY GOSH it will definitely be Outlander by Diana Gabaldon! This book is so huge and I will be so proud of myself for finishing it because I usually don’t start books this long since I get really intimidated. Outlander definitely intimidates me and the fact that the series as a whole is huge! It’s definitely a commitment. But I am pushing through! Plus my boyfriend is the best and award me the whole first season so I can watch it once I finish! So that will be a nice little accomplishment.

Outlander-blue-cover-198x300

 He also tries to urge me to read Game of Thrones but again, I am too intimidated! So I don’t know if I ever actually will attempt that one day? The show confuses me enough!


Now it’s your turn! Please feel free to ignore this tag if you have already done it or just aren’t interesting in doing so.

Dreamy Addictions

Daydreaming Books

The Girl Who Read Too Much

Rainy Thursdays

BookMarked

littlegreatreads

Bookish Freaks

Your Daughters Bookshelf

Captivated by Words

Perfection in Books

26 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag!

  1. hashtaglovebooks says:

    I haven’t read Outlander but I’ve heard so much about it! I guess I’ll be adding that to my TBR pile. It’s nice to see that we both want to go to London! 🙂 Thanks so much for doing the tag, I loved reading your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. perfectioninbooks says:

    Thanks for tagging! I’m definitely going to do this! I love the tv show Outlander. I read Outlander and it took me a while but I did it. Now I’ve been reading Dragonfly in Amber for a couple of month but I haven’t really read it since I started it. I want to go to London too! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. captivatedbywords says:

    Thanks for tagging me! I will try to have my answers up tomorrow. I would also love to go to London! I have started Outlander, but my problem is with big books, I tend to lose interest in them and read the other books on my TBR. It is good though and I think you will enjoy it! Game of Thrones is also good. I have only read the first one, and sometime I will get to the others.

    Like

  4. tanazmasaba says:

    Thank you so much for tagging me! This looks really fun. Good to know you are a TID fan too–one more girl I can fangirl with.

    I had a hard time getting into Gone as well but I once started (for the fifth time) reminding myself that it was targeted for a younger audience I really ended up enjoying it. But the characters still felt detached somehow.

    Anyways good luck with Outlander! I haven’t read it yet but it sounds intetrsting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      You’re welcome! 😊
      Oh yes! We can fangirl about TID anytime! It’s my favorite trilogy for sure!
      Wow 5 times?! You are dedicated. I tried it once and it didn’t stick so I had to give up. I wouldn’t have fun if I had to force myself to read it

      Like

Leave a Reply

