September Wrap Up! & (Maybe) October TBR

September was an okay month for me reading wise. I didn’t read as much as I wanted to (I blame Queen of Shadows for my imminent hangover/reading slump) However, I am still proud of my little pile!


the books:

A little note: Clicking on the book cover will take you to Goodreads and clicking the title will take you to my review.

18006496

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas. – 5 stars

17415348 (1)

#Scandal by Sarah Ockler – DNF at page 270.

15839984

Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe #1) by Rosamund Hodge – 4 stars

25834374

Frost by E. Latimer – 3 stars

the_martian_2014 (1)

The Martian by Andy Weir – 5 stars

021915_ReadyPlayerOne_Cover

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – 4.5 stars

61d7ODxC04L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan – 5 stars

off-the-page-400w (1)

Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer – DNF @ page 116.

I thought this book a little juvenile and I just couldn’t get into it at all. I found the two main characters to be completely selfish. Even though what they were doing was so they could be together it made it seem like they didn’t care about others feelings except their own. I don’t know. Maybe I should have read it’s predecessor but I didn’t like it at all. I am rather bummed by it too because I need a really cheesy read to mix up all the sci-fi I was reading. So I just picked up Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover instead. CoHo never lets me down!

18593175

Finding Cinderella (Hopeless #2.5) by Colleen Hoover-  5 Stars (duh)


favorite book this month

18006496


least favorite book this month

17415348 (1)


October TBR

red-rising IMG_6942 23846013

I am keeping this a little small because I never stick to TBRs. I am a mood reader and if I don’t feel like reading the book at the time I will not enjoy it so since these are my most anticipated, they are top priorty! Also, I am cheating. I have been reading Red Rising for a week already and I need to definitely finish it because I am lagging! I’m only 100 pages in ):


There you have it! Did you have a good reading month?

What was your favorite book this month? Least?

Let me know!

Happy reading!

4 thoughts on “September Wrap Up! & (Maybe) October TBR

  1. ravenblake99 says:

    I’ve read the prequel to Off the page and I really liked it. I already have it’s sequel in my TBR list. I hope it doesn’t disappoint me too! The Six of Crows and The Rose Society are also in my october TBR list and I really hope you enjoy reading them. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

