Finding Cinderella (Hopeless #2.5) by Colleen Hoover

Click photo for Goodreads

Click photo for Goodreads

Finding Cinderella
Author: Colleen Hoover
Published: Atria Books
Released: October 14, 2013
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Series: Hopeless
In Series: 2.5
Pages: 90
Read on: September 28, 2015


Synopsis:

This novella is a companion novel to the Hopeless series, but can be read as a standalone.

A chance encounter in the dark leads eighteen-year-old Daniel and the girl who stumbles across him to profess their love for each other. But this love comes with conditions: they agree it will only last one hour and it will only be make-believe.

When their hour is up and the girl rushes off like Cinderella, Daniel tries to convince himself that what happened between them only seemed perfect because they were pretending it was perfect. Moments like that with girls like her don’t happen outside of fairytales.

One year and one bad relationship later, his disbelief in insta-love is stripped away the day he meets Six: a girl with a strange name and an even stranger personality. Daniel soon realizes the way he pretended to feel about Cinderella and the way he really feels about Six may not be so different after all. Especially when the two loves of his life end up being one in the same.

Unfortunately for Daniel, finding Cinderella doesn’t guarantee their happily ever after…it only further threatens it.


Opinion:

“It feels sort of euphoric, like we’re in some sort of fairytale. Like she’s Tinkerbell and I’m Peter Pan.
No, wait. I don’t want to be Peter Pan. Maybe she can be like Cinderella and I’ll be her Prince Charming” 

THAT’S IT?! THAT’S ALL I GET? No! I need more, Colleen!

I started this novella for two reasons, it was free and…Colleen Hoover. Finding Cinderella was so perfect that I am in awe with how much beauty and passion and intensity it held within only 90 pages. Six and Daniel are PERFECT! Daniel and Holder’s friendship is PERFECT. I absolutely loved everything about it. I loved the connection between Six and Daniel and how well they just clicked. The humor was great! I was laughing out loud so many times, it was great. And you know it wouldn’t be a CoHo novel unless there were tears as well. And let me tell you, I cried! It was so sudden and I actually did see it coming but it still made me hurt for Daniel and Six.

“I hate everybody”
“I hate everybody too, Cinderella.”

God I just loved this novella so much. I could read about them forever. In fact, can we have a full novel please? 90 pages just wasn’t enough. I need more. I need to see their relationship progress and see where they go. I actually wouldn’t mind seeing more of Dean and Sky’s relationship either. These characters have all tattooed themselves on my heart.

I think what I loved most about this novella was that every aspect of Daniel’s life was filled with so many great relationships. He’s so afraid to get close to someone that the idea of a relationship is almost laughable to him. He puts up with Val because she’s hot, but he never actually loved her. Regardless of who Daniel is, he has a great family who care so deeply about him and I am glad we were able to see that side of him. His family was a riot. I was literally laughing at everything they said and their relationship with Daniel. They were seriously great parents.

“You talk to him about the fact that we haven’t had sex?” Six says, completely embarrassed.
My father shakes his head. “No, he doesn’t have to. I know because every night he comes home he goes straight to his bedroom and takes a thirty-minute shower. I was eighteen once.”
Six covers her face with her hands. “Oh, my God.” She peeks through her hands at my dad. “I guess I know who Daniel gets his personality from.”
My father nods. “Tell me about it. His mother is terribly inappropriate.”

Great family, great friends. It’s no wonder Daniel is such a great guy. I loved him since Losing Hope and oh god, I think I swooned all over these 90 pages for him because he was fantastic. I don’t know how Colleen comes up with so many hot guys, but please keep going!

Overall, this book was a definite read. If you haven’t read Colleen Hoover before I really don’t know what’s your hold up. Read her! Now!

On that note:
Who wants to sign my petition to have more books about Six & Daniel and Sky & Holder? ❤️

FullSizeRender (21)

26 thoughts on “Finding Cinderella (Hopeless #2.5) by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

