Real Neat Blog Award!

Another blog award?! I still can’t believe some of you guys are nominating me! This is nuts!! When I started this blog, I was expecting may 5 followers and now I receive so much more love than I was expecting. I am awed, you guys. So to everyone who follows me, tags me, likes and comments on my posts! I love you all!

So today I bring you the Real Neat Blog Award which I was nominated by one of my favorite bloggers, Bianca of the Ultimate Fangirl! Thank you, Bianca so much! You’re the best! If I could nominate you back, I would because you are that awesome!

The Rules:

1. Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
2. Answer the 7 questions the nomination has provided. 
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers.
4. Create 7 questions for your nominees.


Bianca’s Questions for meeeee:

What is your most favorite underrated book? If you have a lot, feel free to list them down.

I have no idea if this counts, but I really enjoyed My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak. It’s a Young Adult Contemporary and it’s seriously so cute and cuddly that I could read it over and over. For some reason, I have a weakness for books that involve BIG families, especially with a bunch of boys.

Are you a fast reader or a mellow reader?

I guess I would have to say I am a mellow reader. I would like to be a fast reader so I could read more books, but for some reason I just can’t so I take my time. Especially when I am putting stickies in my books.
Any favorite Booktuber/blogger?

I really like Katytastic, Polandbanasbooks, and Jessethereader. I could watch them all the time and I trust their judgment.

How did you pick up your blog name?

KHALEESI! DAENERYS! HELLO MOTHER OF DRAGONS! WHAT COULD BE COOLER?!
Did you ever fall asleep with a book on your face?

As much as it is embarrassing to admit, I have…

What genre makes you cringe?

I have to say Romance. Now I really like some Romance books, especially in YA Contemporary or in Fantasy, etc…but I am talking about those cheesy Romance novels with those cheesy covers with models! Oof. I walk quickly away from those.
Can you give us an advice if ever we have a reading slump?

If you’re in a reading slump, I totally suggest picking up a Contemporary! You need something light and easy to read and usual a fluffy contemp does the trick for me. However, if you aren’t into contemp or it didn’t work…pick up a different genre. Mix it up. The quickest way to avoid a slump is by mixing up the genres. Don’t get stuck in just reading one thing.


Now it’s YOUR turn!

Aira @ Aira Reads

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

Kelly @ Dancing Through the Pages

Trisa Ann @ The Bookgasm

Jeneca @ Jenacidebybibliophile

Nya Reads

Simply Biblio


My Questions for You:

  1. What book has made the greatest impact on you?
  2. What book/series do you wish would have a screen adaptation that hasn’t been done yet?
  3. If you could recommend one book to someone who doesn’t really read, which one would you choose? And why?
  4. What is your favorite Disney movie?
  5. Where did you get your blog name from?
  6. If you could go on vacation to a fictional world, where would you go?
  7. Are you a mood reader or do you set a TBR for the month?

There you have it! If you have done this before, please feel free to ignore, I still love your blog!

Happy blogging!

10 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award!

  1. Nya says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! I will get to it, I promise (I just have a few to do first, I am impressed too, and so thankful for all the love!);
    Anyway, I couldn’t agree more about your blog’s name: It’s super cool! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ravenblake99 says:

    I like your answers! I never had a reading slump before but If I do have it then I would definitely pick fantasy genre because it always brings something new which isn’t predictable. I hate cheesy romance novels too. And thank you so much for the tag but I have already done this award before. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

