Throne of Glass optioned for a TV SHOW?!

Throne-of-glass-cover

togseries

So Sarah J Maas just announced that Throne of Glass series has been optioned as a TV show!! Honestly, I feel like I am in the minority here because I have no idea how I should be feeling!! I am beyond excited for Sarah, but I am honestly beyond nervous at the same time! I don’t want to see my FAVORITE SERIES OF ALL TIME be adapted poorly or turned into something that it isn’t. I am selfish when it comes to my favorite books and I only want them to be adapted to perfection and when I hear “tv show” I immediately become a nervous wreck because they have so much freedom to bring in new stuff. Oh gods..What even?

giphy (1)

giphy (2)

I HAVE NO IDEA Β WHAT TO FEEL RIGHT NOW!Β 

confused-jess

I don’t know…maybe with the right studio and the right cast…I will be more excited! Until then..I will still fangirl and be happy for Sarah J Maas because this is HUGE FOR HER and she definitely deserves it!!

How do you feel about this news? Are you for it? Against it? Do you have anyone in mind that you’d like casted? Let me know!

5 thoughts on “Throne of Glass optioned for a TV SHOW?!

  1. MyTinyObsessions says:

    TV has gotten a lot better in the last few years, especially in the fantasy genre. With all the internet and cable based shows of high quality, networks have been improving too. I think that the studio is key, but also the number of episodes. If they stick to the 10-13 episodes mode that some series now have, I think it will be fine.
    I’m quite excited. Yes, I worry that they might not do it justice, but maybe they will, and won’t it be awesome to see it all come to life?

    Like

    • Dee @ the Bookish Khaleesi says:

      Yeah tv has gotten better. I am definitely excited for Sarah J Maas and this series for the opportunity. I always pictured it perfectly in my head and knew it would work well on screen. I guess I am just nervous when I hear “tv show” because especially for YA genre, it hasn’t always worked in the past. But I have hopes with the right studio and crew, it will be put together wonderfully. I am not shooting down the idea I was just stating that I am leaning both ways, y’know? (;

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Reader In A Reverie says:

    This is such exciting news! I’m happy it’s TV rather than movies (especially for the later books where there is way too much to cover in one film!). There is so much pressure to get it right though. Especially with all the fancasts that are already out there. But if it really does go ahead I will be so happy. I always thought the first book in particular would be great on-screen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

