The TBR Book Tag!

FullSizeRender (10)

Hello fellow lovelies! I come here tonight to bring you another tag! Thank you so much Analee from Book Snacks for tagging me! I have been a little inactive on my blog and I feel ashamed since I am still trying to build up my blog. What is wrong with me? I blame my book hangover! But I will be getting more active soon! Thanks for following me and tagging me in posts. It still baffles me that people think of me (:


Now for the tag!

HOW DO YOU KEEP TRACK OF YOUR TBR PILE?

GOODREADS! I don’t even know what life was like before Goodreads! How did I even remember the books I wanted to read before I joined GR? Every time I am out and about and see a new book I am interested in I immediately go to GR to add it to my TBR and check out what my friends think about it. Speaking of…add me on GR!
Goodreads.com/bookishkhaleesi

IS YOUR TBR MOSTLY PRINT OR eBOOK?

Mostly print. I have only recently started reading eBooks because I am old school I guess when it comes to books. I like to hold the book in my hands and feel the pages, smell the pages.

HOW DO YOU DETERMINE WHICH BOOK FROM YOUR TBR TO READ NEXT?

I usually pick whatever I am in the mood for. I pick books spontaneously and that’s why I never pick a specific TBR for the month. Although, if I have a book to review I usually put those on the top of my list.

A BOOK THAT’S BEEN ON YOUR TBR LIST THE LONGEST?

13068776

Definitely Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. So many people loved this book and this series, but I couldn’t get into it when I first tried to read it. I only made it through 50ish pages and stopped, but I blame that on my mood. I want to try again.

A BOOK YOU RECENTLY ADDED TO YOUR TBR?

23569428

I just saw this at Barnes & Noble this past weekend and I have to have it! It sounds so interesting and it looks so AWESOME! I mean look at that cover!

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR STRICTLY BECAUSE OF IT’S BEAUTIFUL COVER?

EverythingEverythingCover

This book was one of my most anticipated releases this month. I think it looks completely adorable and just the contemporary I need to get me out of  a reading slump! I mean look at that cover! Is it not adorable?!

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU NEVER PLAN ON READING?

17731926

I added this when I was first reading Matched by Ally Condie. However, as I read the next two books in her series I become less impressed with her writing. So even though this is in my TBR I will most likely never get to it because I am too skeptical.

AN UNPUBLISHED BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE EXCITED FOR?

six-of-crows winter_bookcover

These are definitely my most anticipated right now. I NEED THEM NOW! Also, I really want TOG5, ACTOR 2 and the sequel to The Wrath and the Dawn but those don’t even have titles or covers so I can’t use those! ):

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE HAS READ BUT YOU?

heroes-of-olympus

I am hating myself that I still haven’t read this series! I want all these Percy Jackson and am just itching to read these! It seems like the entire world has read all these books, but I haven’t and it makes me feel like I am out of the loop ):

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE RECOMMENDS TO YOU?

20820994

I wouldn’t say everyone has recommended this to me, but there’s been multiple people on GR who has. Plus I see this everyone on IG and booktube and know I really, really need to read this!

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE DYING TO READ?

23846013

AHHHH! CAN THIS BE RELEASED ALREADY?! I CANNOT HANDLE THE WAIT!

HOW MANY BOOKS ARE ON YOUR GOODREADS TBR SHELF?

Honestly, I only have about 135? books on my TBR on GR. I have way more but haven’t been adding them, especially if I already own the book I won’t add it since I don’t need reminding. I also just deleted a bunch of books that I knew I would never get to as a way of trying to feel less overwhelmed.


I am not going to tag a bunch of people because many of you probably have already done this tag, but if you haven’t and would like to, comment below and I’ll add your name to the list!

Aentee @ Read at Midnight

Brooke @ A Book is a Girls BF

Poulami @ Daydreaming Books

Alyssa @ From Beyond Infinity

Grace Meredith @ Loving My Lit

14 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

