Sunshine Blogger Award

Sunshine-AwardShikha and Leah from Book Baristas was nice enough to nominate me with the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you, Leah and Shikha!


They included 11 questions I am to answer so let’s get started

HOW MANY BOOKS DO YOU OWN?

Oh man, I don’t even know. I have half of my books still in storage since I don’t have room for all of them. But I have over 100 in my “overflow” shelf. So I can only imagine how many I have together?

WHAT IS YOUR 2015 READING CHALLENGE?

100 books, but I think it’s almost time to increase the number a bit since we are only in September and I have already read 95

WHAT IS ONE SONG YOU CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF AT THE MOMENT?

“Can’t Feel My Face” by The Weeknd. I CAN’T STOP LISTENING TO THIS SONG and “The Hills”, HECK i CAN’T STOP LISTENING TO THE WEEKND!

IF YOU COULD READ ONE BOOK AGAIN FOR THE FIRST TIME, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas or Legend by Marie Lu. I absolutely love these series so much and I just wish I could experience them all over again.

Ha! Everyone was expecting me to say Harry Potter right? Like everyone else always says? But alas, I haven’t read the whole Harry Potter series so I am still reading them with new eyes…

WHAT FIVE BOOKS WOULD YOU RECOMMEND TO SOMEONE WHO IS NEW TO READING AND WANTS A HEALTHY SELECTION OF GENRES, STYLES, ETC TO CHOOSE FROM? 

  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K Rowling (middle grade, fantasy, easy stepping stone)
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas (fantasy, adventure, strong female lead)
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (cute, sweet contemporary)
  • Legend by Marie Lu (dystopia)
  • Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor (for fantasy with an unique style of writing)
  • The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks (for Adult fiction, Romance)

And I know that’s six but I just couldn’t decide what I really wanted to cut out!

WHERE DO YOU GET MOST OF YOUR READING RECOMMENDATIONS FROM? 

I usually find new books from people on Instagram or Goodreads, but I do just browse Barnes & Noble quite often. However, I’ll look up reviews on Goodreads before I decide to read it because I don’t want to be disappointed and I trust everyone I follow (:

WHO ARE YOUR TOP THREE AUTO-BUY AUTHORS?

Sarah J Maas (duh), Marie Lu, and Colleen Hoover! I will read everything they write 5ever until the end of time!

WHICH FINISHED TV SHOW DO YOU WISH WOULD COME BACK?

BOY MEETS WORLD! And I know Girl Meets World is on Disney right now, but no…I want BOY MEETS WORLD with every single person from the original cast on the show. I want this so badly. Also, I wouldn’t mind a better ending for Gilmore Girls

WHAT’S THE FIRST BOOK YOU REMEMBER LOVING? 

Probably a book from Nicholas Sparks because that’s what sparked (hehe) my interest in reading when I was younger. But as cheesy as it was, Twilight. This series really got me into YA and avid reading.

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU ENDED UP HATING?

Easy. #scandal by Sarah Ockler. Also 99 Days by Katie Cotugno. Don’t even talk to me about these books *groans*

WHAT GOT YOU INTO BLOGGING?

Well I always wanted to try starting a blog, but I had no clue what I was doing and didn’t think I’d be very good at it. I mean, who would even care about what I had to say? But because I love books so much and began reviewing, why not? I was looking for something to pass time to distract me. I have to say it’s been very helpful and I love it. I am still new and don’t know what I am doing, but some people that follow me and comment on my posts have all been so nice and wonderful! One of the best decisions I’ve ever made. So thank you for following me!


Since I am not very creative and didn’t make up my own questions, you can just answer the same questions because I thought they were pretty good! (: Enjoy!

I tag:

Analee of Book Snacks

Enthralling Dimple

Aria of ARIA STUCK IN WONDERLAND

9 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

