This Book Will Change Your Life by Amanda Weaver

26171428This Book Will Change Your Life
Author: Amanda Weaver
Published by: Entangled
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Add to Goodreads


Synopsis:

Take a chance and change your life…

College was supposed to be where Hannah’s hard work paid off, but the major in honors chemistry she’s been working towards since childhood is slipping away. Worse, she’s not sure she wants it anymore. Salvation comes from an unlikely place—a used bookstore and Ben, the passionate college senior who works there.

Ben’s trapped in a life mapped out for him. Trapped in a future career as a lawyer to make his father happy. Trapped pursuing a girl he doesn’t even like because she fits into a world he doesn’t want, but can’t escape. But then he meets Hannah. And for the first time, he knows what it means to truly want something.

So he gives in to being her friend. Then to wanting her. Then to kissing her. And within the freedom of his impulsivity, both of their carefully planned lives begin to fall apart…


Opinion:

*I received this eARC from Netgalley in exchange of an honest review*

I went into this book wanting a cute love story that was filled with adorable scenes that would make me laugh and smile…and that is exactly what I got! I absolutely adored this book. From beginning to end, it was exactly what I wanted and more. I loved the writing and its effortlessness. This story was really easy to get into and I couldn’t put it down. I was attached to this story and these characters. I felt them. I ached with them. I wanted to cry with them. This has quickly become one of my new favorite contemporary novels because it can be so relatable to so many college students.

Hannah and Ben are both struggling with their unforeseeable future. They both struggle with deciding what to do with their lives and not wanting to disappoint their families. I found this to be 100% accurate of many college students who are struggling with making the same decisions. I know I had a difficult time and it makes you feel so unsure when so many around you seem to have their life together and you don’t. I loved that Hannah didn’t want to work with Chemistry anymore, but felt like it was too late to change her major. She felt lost and alone trying to figure out what she wants and that’s the beauty of life. It’s never too late to do what you love. Ben and Hannah both fought for what they really wanted in the end and it was refreshing to see how strong this made them and how strong they made each other.

I loved Ben and Hannah’s relationship throughout this whole book. It was adorable and such a perfect example of how two people truly just get each other and are able to be there for one another all the while having their love grow deep into something magical. They had their problems and found their way back to each other to work and fight for what was important to them. It was realistic and believable.

In addition, the friendships in this book were pretty amazing too. I loved Jasmine’s friendship with Hannah. I even loved Adele’s relationship with both Ben and Hannah. They all became a family and shows you that family is so much bigger than just a blood bond.

This book is worth the read. I have to give it 5 stars because I felt such a strong connection with these characters and their story all the while relating to their insecurities and troubles. I wish I could read more about Hannah and Ben because I love them dearly. I wouldn’t mind walking around a book store for hours while Ben tries to decide which book will change my life.

I mean, how adorable is Ben?! Passionate about books? Handsome? Glasses? How can you not swoon over him?

Overall, this book is fantastic. If you’re looking for a cute contemporary, pick this one up!

FullSizeRender (21)

3 thoughts on “This Book Will Change Your Life by Amanda Weaver

Leave a Reply

