Emoji Book Tag Challenge

FullSizeRender (1)Hello! I am doing another tag because I saw this on #lovebooks blog and thought it would be fun to have because I love books and I love emojis!

For this challenge, you take your top 5 most used emojis and combine them with a book. Let’s do this!

IMG_6549

*Purple heart* 

For the purple heart I’ve chosen Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. Purple is my favorite color and this book is my absolute favorite book by Cassie Clare. I like to use the purple heart for everything and to me this book is everything. I mean come on, it has William Herondale! This book is fantastic. It’s heartbreakingly beautiful. I think this is the best conclusion to a trilogy I have read to date.

IMG_6545

*Hysterical crying face*

I frequently use this crying face every time I am having a fangirl moment or I just have so many feeeeeels and this book, this book has all the feels! If you’ve read the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas then you know what I am talking about. This book completely shattered me. I was mentallry prepared and I knew what was coming, but I don’t think anything could have prepared me for that! I want to cry just thinking about it!

IMG_6546

*Too Much Sass*

To me this girl is flipping her hair with way too much sass. I use this emoji when I am feeling sassy and no one is as sassy as Percy Jackson! They don’t call him Persassy for nothing! This guy is one of my favorite characters ever and I wish I could read everything in Percy’s voice. Seriously, this guy had me cracking up while I was reading the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. He is so sarcastic and just says whatever he thinks. I really need to read the HoO series ASAP.

IMG_6547

*Kiss Me*

This winky kissy face is flirty and lovey all at the same time. I use this emoji quite a lot and there is no other book I could have paired this emoji with other than Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Perkins writes the most adorable contemporary stories and I love this one to pieces. When I think of this book I just remember all the flirty moments between Etienne and Anna and their almost adorable love story. This is the book that got me into reading contemporary novels and it holds a special place in my heart.

IMG_6548

*Laugh Crying face*

This is the emoji that I use when I am laughing so hard that it hurts and I have to pair this up with Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. The whole Lux series is quite hilarious and it had me rolling in laughter. I loved Daemon’s sarcastic attitude andthe teasing between him and Katy. It’s really a fun series and if you haven’t read it, I suggest you give it a chance. It can be a bit cheesy as many other YA novels are, but I think these were so fun and addicting.

Well there you have it! Some of my favorite books and emojis. I hope you enjoyed reading this!
If you did, make sure you hit the follow button!

Happy reading!
Dee

Leave a Reply

